We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Plano
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Job Well Done!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

After a recent renovation, this hotel has turned into a very nicely appointed, affordable place to stay when working in Plano. Friendly staff. Tue/Wed manager's reception. Very near several good restaurants and a mall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FL2NYCGGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
27
19
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was my first visit to Plano for my upcoming surgery. Initially, I booked this hotel because of the rates and availability for my trip. While staying, I toured a few other hotels in the area. This hotel is the best choice! The rooms are clean. The staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and great tasting. The workout room is adequately stocked. The floor space is more spacious than other local establishments.

I had a challenge with the Texas Tollway and my Rental Car company. Not only did the hotel staff help me solve it, but they asked about it the next day. I would not expect them to remember my individual challenges, much less check into them later! Great work!

Did not use the pool and there is not spa, so I did not rate those items. Trip Advisor really should have a not available option in addition to not sure.

Room Tip: Call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I had three medical procedures during my thirteen day stay at Holiday Inn near the Texas Back Institute. Every single one of the room maids, the maintenance man and the morning breakfast worker were polite, efficient and kind. They went out of their way to help me. This characterized especially the attitude of Rick the hotel manager and Tisha one of the front desk employees.
I was ill, had surgery, and my wife could not be with me. This is why the help of everyone was so important. .

Room Tip: tell the staff why your there,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express N. Plano is very convenient to the freeway but was very quiet. Never heard any traffic at all nor any neighbors. The mall is just down the feeder road and there are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The breakfast is an important consideration for us since we don't like to waste precious time in the morning. Once again, the Express came through with a great breakfast, properly stocked and maintained by a gracious hostess. The only negative was it didn't have a frig. Having stayed at lots of other chains in many cities over the years, we've decided that HIExpress is our favorite chain: consistently clean, comfortable, good breakfast, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puglady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I believe my experience would have been better if their employees would have been able to drive to work. One day my room didn't even get cleaned up, but they should have at least replaced my towels and trash. I was also a bit disturbed with the breakfast attendant. I'm allergic to poultry and asked what kind of meat was in the sausage. She said she didn't know and then told me it was pork. I can't be taking chances on being sick, but I believe there might have been a language barrier. I had a 2 star experience, but I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt and giving them a 3 because the place has been completely redone and looks real nice!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenwsmithii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Bed bugs enough said, poor service from the staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rico2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3101_HIEPlano, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano), responded to this review, March 22, 2011
First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconviences that you experienced at our hotel throughout your stay.
We pride ourselves on our always helpful and enthusiastic staff. We would like to inform you that we have our rooms professionally inspected once a month and that the insect you came upon, mostly likely was a beetle since they are very common in this area. Their are no signs of bed buggs throughout the property, even though they are commonly transported or carried in through guest and their luggage. Once more, I would like to apologize for any inconviences you incurred.

Yours in hospitality,

Holiday Inn Express Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navasota
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I stay at the Holiday inn in Plano every week. They have had mechanical problems (elevator and ac in one room) but overall the staff is great and the hotel is clean. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langstonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3101_HIEPlano, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano), responded to this review, December 13, 2010
We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us on a weekly basis. Our staff takes pride in creating relationships with our guests as well as placing value on guests like you who make opportunities for our team to improve in service and assistance. Our maintenance team can assure for your next visit that any issues that you may encounter will be attended to promtly and with the utmost care. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Plano West, and we look foward to see you again, as our esteemed continued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#15 of 46 in Plano
282 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano)
Address: 3101 Dallas Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-4714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently the winner of the 2010 IHG Renovation Award, Holiday Inn Express and Suites N. Plano is pleased to offer guests a hotel that has undergone a $1 million dollar renovation and has updated its team with a renowned group of individuals that prides themselves in service, guest appreciation and above all, building relationships. With exceptional attention to detail in every room, in every amenity and in every conversation, you will feel like you are home at Holiday Inn Express & Suites N. Plano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dallas North Tollway (N Plano) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Plano Hotel Plano
Plano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing