We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable Pizza!”
Review of Coal Vines

Coal Vines
Reserve with OpenTable
Coal Vines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #423 of 888 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Pizza!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The white special pizza is unbelievable. Not too rich and not greasy at all. Complimented well by the baked eggplant!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good pizza and nice setting”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Got to enjoy some really good pizza in a 'grown up' setting. While families with young kids would probably be more than welcome, this was definitely a nice place for adults to come and enjoy some good pizza. Classy dining area, but not overly done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza -- Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place has very good ultra thin pizza (interesting toppings and combinations as well as the standards). The staff was very friendly and helpful as our group grew and we needed more space. The wine list was well-rounded, though some of the listed wines weren't available, the alternative selections were just as good.
Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebecca o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good pizza, even worth the wait.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Trying to get an early dinner in with the kids proved more complicated than anticipated when we learned that the pizza oven needed a RE-start. No, actually TWO re-starts! But the pizza did arrive after repeated apologies and was worth the wait. They comped one of the pizzas for our inconvenience and were very nice.
We will come back. It is not always possible for things to work as they should, but good service is about helping you feel attended to and conveying a spirit of caring.
This is a nice place to go for great thin crust pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amtraveler1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“HEAVENLY THIN PIE!!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Oh goodness did we find a gem!!! We have been searching for a great thin pizza closer to home and we finally found it!!! The service is wonderful, the atmosphere is terrific and the pizza is spectacular!! I do wish they had a few more wines on their list but that will not stop us from returning. The pizzas are ENORMOUS and the price is beyond reasonable!!!

We have absolutely no complaints about this place!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coal Vines also viewed

 

Been to Coal Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing