We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Regina, Ken and Mary, the GM, could not have been more accommodating and pleasant. We recommend the hotel very highly.
Rooms were immacalate. Maid service was excellent. The valet parking was superior.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Arnold W,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. So delighted you enjoyed our hotel and the services we provide. The team will be so thrilled to know you had a wonderful experience and we will share with them at our daily meetings. Thank you for mentioned Regina and Ken by name and they will receive the JW Spirit to serve award for providing excellent service. We will recognize the other team members as well. Again, thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kindest regards,

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 595 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott At Legacy Town Center last Friday. The room was perfect, bed extremely comfortable, and the service was excellent. In particular, Don Jacober and Nathan Eitzholtz were expecially helpful when we needed to cut our stay short. I can't say enough for the staff at this hotel. Having stayed here several times, I can honestly say that this is top hotel in Plano for either business or personal stays. Definitely five stars.

Jim A.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Good afternoon Jim A,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. So sorry to hear you had to leave early.

Don and Nathan will be delighted to hear you recognized them personally and we will share with the rest of the team at our daily meeting. Because you mentioned them by name they will be presended with the JW Spirit to Serve award.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a longer stay so you can enjoy all the area has to offer.


Best regards,

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Marriott at Legacy Town Center more times than I can count and have found consistently excellent service to be the norm.

The location is incredible for doing business in the Plano area and the hotel is surrounded by great shopping and eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Good day Debbie F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us this great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and delighted to know we provide excellent service each time you’re here. The Shop at Legacy is such a great area and has so much variety. I’m sure all the Iowa State fans are all excited about the game tonight.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Mary Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I over packed for two trips and made it to my room with all my bags to find my key didn't work. Marcus the valet was helping someone into their room and saw my distress. He literally ran to the front desk and swapped my keys out. When he returned, he refused a tip, helped me in the room and even hung up my clothes. Amazing service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Segilbert,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the key not working I know how frustrating that can be. I’m delighted that Marcus jumped into action to get you into your rooms as quickly as possible. Our goal is to provide the best possible service. Having people like Marcus on our team makes that possible. Because you mentioned him by name he will receive the JW Spirit to serve award from Mr. Marriott. Marcus will be so excited to read this wonderful review and know he made a difference.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Mary Lavelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was a very comfortable business hotel in a good location. The rooms were very comfortable and nice big beds.
Breakfast was good - but very expensive.
I would definitely stay here again on business

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helly-ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Helly-ally,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Appreciate your feedback. and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please let me know when you're back in the hotel and we can discuss breakfast options.

Sincerely,

Mary Lavelle.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel was great - but the staff was amazing!!!
Nathan and Nathan especially were over the top!
I like to run and they recommended a visiting the Arbor Hills Nature Preserve - it was a great place to walk/run - Lots of trails, both paved and dirt!
Then I asked for a cool place to eat and they recommended Seasons 52 - the food was incredible.
The concierge lounge was great and the staff was really friendly there too!
The beds are incredibly comfortable - the room was great and they even offered something called sea salt scrub that felt great!
Awesome hotel and staff

Room Tip: Choose the king bed and the top floor - the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Sheila,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I’m delighted that you had a wonderful experience. Arbor Hills Preserve is wonderful. Some our team members go there all the time. Nathan and Nathan will be delighted that you remembered them. I will share your comments with them and because you mentioned them by name they will receive the JW Spirit to Serve award for providing excellent service. Glad you enjoyed the other amenities and our concierge staff as well. The salts scrub is a Texas product. Let me know if you wish to get more and I can give you the information. Thank you again for taking the time to recognize the team and our hotel.
Kindest regards,

Mary Lavelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival at this Marriott. The hotel is set apart from the Legacy shopping areas, across the street from a small lake giving it a feeling of seclusion in the midst of a high traffic area. As others have mentioned, it has an upscale feel. From the bellmen to the front desk and restaurant servers, all seemed happy to assist. Our room was clean, nicely furnished and decorated and had a lovely view of the lake. The fitness center was good sized with numerous treadmills and other equipment as well as a sauna. Breakfast was very good, with an omelet station, fresh squeezed apple and carrot juice. Self parking is free Friday and Saturday nights which is a good deal and the parking garage is located just behind the hotel, a very short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4gentexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear 4Gentexn,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. So delighted you had a great weekend and enjoyed the amenities, food and services we offer. The fresh squeezes carrot and apple juice is a personal favorite of mine. I will share your kind comments with my team tomorrow.

Kind regards,

Mary Lavelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West Hotel
0.4 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#16 of 46 in Plano
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
1.4 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#15 of 46 in Plano
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Road, Plano, TX 75024-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $165 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano, Texas hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing