We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Suite”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Due to point status with Marriott, we were upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely fantastic. There were 2 distinct rooms, closed off by a proper door. Having 1 1/2 bathrooms was also fabulous. The living room area had comfortable furniture (I find that most hotels place furniture just to be looked at, not actually used) and we even conducted a business meeting in it. There was a mini-bar with a small fridge and the half-bath so it was perfectly suited for our purposes. Employees of the valet service were also quite attentive and do a great job.

The only reason this hotel doesn't get 5-stars is that the restaurant was so freezing cold (we stayed during an ice storm but that's no excuse) we were seated near a space heater! In addition, the business lounge is quite small for a hotel of this size and the business center was lacking. Technology is changing so rapidly that it would be appropriate to upgrade the computers and printers every 6-12 months. While most of us traveling for business have our own computers, there are occasions when access to a desk top is necessary. A printer is even more frequently necessary and I found it difficult to work with.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite; it's marvelous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your suite. I really do apologize for the heating issue you experienced in our restaurant. Due to the extreme cold weather, the heater failed. I just wanted to let you know it has since be taken care of. I shared your comment regarding the business center and printer with our IT department. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel! Please let me know if you are back in the area so that I may ensure your future stay is perfect!

Sincerely,

-Mary Lavelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    178
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
93
97
22
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked this with our points. Very nice place to stay. Newer and very up to date. As usual, the best thing about Marriott properties are the people, from the front desk, to the bartenders to the maids (who even greeted us with a "good morning".

Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Bathroom is comparatively large, but with only one sink. Bed was great. My only complain was the television. Half the channels didn't work. And six sports channels? Maybe lessen that by two or three and include some other channels?

Location is good, right off 121 so there is a lot around. No views to speak of. And you have to pay for parking, although $14 a day isn't outrageous (free on weekends).

All in all I would go back and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Where it is located I wouldn't think one room has a better/worse view than any of the others. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We truly appreciate your positive comments about the hotel, staff service and location. In addition, we are definately going to take a look at the TV channel issues you experienced.

Thank you again for choosing the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a few days for a business conference & the rooms, conference center, food & some of the staff were average at best. I was slightly disappointed with check in, just being handed my meeting envelope, barely a smile, and being waved toward the elevator. No information about what amenities were available, no direction on where the gym/pool/spa area was, nothing. When asked what was in the area within walking distance re: drug stores, since I did not have a car, I was pointed in the direction of the gift shop, which was closed at the time, and then given a map of the Legacy shops & a store was pointed out on the map. My room was a basic hotel room with king size bed: no mini fridge; bathroom was clean, even thought the setup is a little odd, as you practically have to shut the door to sit on the toilet, or else the door will hit your knees. I was not impressed with the missing cap on one of the faucet handles of the since, nor the obvious touch-up repairs in the bathtub. As with other reviewers, housekeeping was hit or miss. The first day, it was excellent, everything neat, clean, put away. The second day, the bed only looked like it was made, as the sheets were wrinkly and had some spots on them from drinks that had been dripped while in bed & the trash cans emptied. Dirty glasses that were not put in the sink were not taken away, nor were half full cans of pop. There was a hair that stayed on my mirror (it was mine from blowdrying while watching TV) for the full 4 days I was there. Also, the coffee table had cup rings & sticky on it from day one. Disappointing for a hotel that deals with busines people. Our conference rooms were just ok, and I was shocked when I was told that they had just gone through renovations because one of the doors was completely missing a handle, and some of the furniture looked very, very worn. The salt scrub in the bathroom by the conference rooms was a very nice touch, however. We ate at the Copper Bottom Grille & also at Chaddick's a few times. It was typical hotel food, nothing special here & for the usual hotel prices. I probably would pass on staying here if I came on my own to the Frisco/Plano area, primarily for the average service & also for the $14.00 self parking in the garage...wow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking garage; the room will be darker & quieter at ni...
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally-friendly practices are in place, such as reusing towels, if you wish.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Ms. Klarissa,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your business meeting. I’m deeply saddened that you did not experience a warm welcome on arrival and we failed to deliver an exceptional experience in many other areas as well. I would really appreciate it if we can discuss further. May I invite you to contact me directly mhrs.dalpt.gm@marriott.com

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is in great condition, nice rooms, and wonderful location in the legacy. There are nice new upscale restaurants and shops all around the area. Found the hotel staff to good. Only negative was the toilet would not flush well, and took about 45 mins for someone to show up to fix it. But they did show and were well prepared.
We ended up not staying for our full reservation as there were so many Christmas parties that the place was simply too loud to sleep well at night. the walls, like many hotels, are probably a bit too thin. the staff was very understanding, apologized, and gave us a refund for the unused nights.
The buffet breakfast is pricey, but aren't they all.
Was our second stay at this hotel, and despite this trip, would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for side that is not facing the expressway or main street if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your business! We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you before your departure. We also appreciate your understanding about the events going on at the hotel that weekend. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a week for a conference na change to say that the hotel was comfortable, clean and convenient.

Plus points - clean rooms, good bed, good gym, good reception/ lobby service, free shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel

Could improve - breakfast menu, remove shower curtains, don't charge for internet in rooms

Could not fault this is anyway. It was conveniently located in Legacy and good restaurants and wine bars are a stone throw away. The food was a bit of a miss. The bell boys are very helpful. There needs to be better communication between front desk and the concierge desk.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Portia1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Dallas/Plano Marriott. We appreciate your review and kind words. In addition, we have noted some of your suggestions and will work towards improving those items. Again, thank you for your business. We hope to see you back soon!

- Dallas/Plano Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel for Thanksgiving. We arrive on Wednesday and leave Saturday. We will continue this as long as the Dallas Cowboys play on Thanksgiving.

The hotel is great, a little far North Dallas but the services and all there is to do around the hotel makes it worth the extra drive.

Leslie is Chaddick's was a bartender every night, super friendly and made us feel like family. Prices were very reasonable. Cameron the F&B guy came through at the last minute and saved our Thanksgiving dinner. Big Thanks. Hotel is redoing its ballroom space and the traditional space for 800 was reduced to 250 and I hadn't made reservations. They called me last minute and got us in.

The special touched like salt scrubs in the bathroom, air scents in the lobby and great Oatmeal cookies at the desk nightly.

I will be back next year.

Room Tip: It is a bit north of Dallas, expect a little drive, however easy freeway access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSHotelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We were thrilled to be able to accomodate your family for the Thanksgiving brunch. We hope to see you again next year or even before then! Thank you again for your business.

Warm Regards,

Dallas/Plano Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were in Dallas recently for a few days and stayed here as our "second" choice since our original hotel choice was booked up. Marriott Legacy was a bit more expensive but it was worth the difference. Staff members from front desk to restaurant to management could not have been nicer. The rooms were nice and quiet. The location is fantastic, with great shopping and a number of excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance. The area around Legacy is a mixed use development with upper end condos and ground level shopping...very attractive. It's a perfect area for morning or afternoon walks. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. We are so glad to hear we were able to turn your "second" choice into a first choice in the future! We would love to host you again real soon!

- Dallas/Plano Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.3 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#13 of 45 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.4 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#15 of 45 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Property: Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Address: 7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#2 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing