We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great location, but was bit loud for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is in great condition, nice rooms, and wonderful location in the legacy. There are nice new upscale restaurants and shops all around the area. Found the hotel staff to good. Only negative was the toilet would not flush well, and took about 45 mins for someone to show up to fix it. But they did show and were well prepared.
We ended up not staying for our full reservation as there were so many Christmas parties that the place was simply too loud to sleep well at night. the walls, like many hotels, are probably a bit too thin. the staff was very understanding, apologized, and gave us a refund for the unused nights.
The buffet breakfast is pricey, but aren't they all.
Was our second stay at this hotel, and despite this trip, would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for side that is not facing the expressway or main street if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your business! We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you before your departure. We also appreciate your understanding about the events going on at the hotel that weekend. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 578 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here a week for a conference na change to say that the hotel was comfortable, clean and convenient.

Plus points - clean rooms, good bed, good gym, good reception/ lobby service, free shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel

Could improve - breakfast menu, remove shower curtains, don't charge for internet in rooms

Could not fault this is anyway. It was conveniently located in Legacy and good restaurants and wine bars are a stone throw away. The food was a bit of a miss. The bell boys are very helpful. There needs to be better communication between front desk and the concierge desk.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Portia1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Dallas/Plano Marriott. We appreciate your review and kind words. In addition, we have noted some of your suggestions and will work towards improving those items. Again, thank you for your business. We hope to see you back soon!

- Dallas/Plano Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel for Thanksgiving. We arrive on Wednesday and leave Saturday. We will continue this as long as the Dallas Cowboys play on Thanksgiving.

The hotel is great, a little far North Dallas but the services and all there is to do around the hotel makes it worth the extra drive.

Leslie is Chaddick's was a bartender every night, super friendly and made us feel like family. Prices were very reasonable. Cameron the F&B guy came through at the last minute and saved our Thanksgiving dinner. Big Thanks. Hotel is redoing its ballroom space and the traditional space for 800 was reduced to 250 and I hadn't made reservations. They called me last minute and got us in.

The special touched like salt scrubs in the bathroom, air scents in the lobby and great Oatmeal cookies at the desk nightly.

I will be back next year.

Room Tip: It is a bit north of Dallas, expect a little drive, however easy freeway access.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSHotelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We were thrilled to be able to accomodate your family for the Thanksgiving brunch. We hope to see you again next year or even before then! Thank you again for your business.

Warm Regards,

Dallas/Plano Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were in Dallas recently for a few days and stayed here as our "second" choice since our original hotel choice was booked up. Marriott Legacy was a bit more expensive but it was worth the difference. Staff members from front desk to restaurant to management could not have been nicer. The rooms were nice and quiet. The location is fantastic, with great shopping and a number of excellent restaurants all within easy walking distance. The area around Legacy is a mixed use development with upper end condos and ground level shopping...very attractive. It's a perfect area for morning or afternoon walks. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. We are so glad to hear we were able to turn your "second" choice into a first choice in the future! We would love to host you again real soon!

- Dallas/Plano Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Dallas, and we spent 2 nights at this hotel. I loved the entrance, the check in staff and the general ambience of the hotel. The rooms were clean and nice and fresh, as to be expected with Marriott. The ability to walk to a great shopping area with restaurants and unique stores, was an added bonus.
I wasn't able to fit time in for the gym facilities but we walked through to the pool area, and it was immaculately clean and had everything you needed to workout. I loved the idea of bottles of water available rather than a fountain. The pool area looked nice but is completely outdoors and it was raining when we went to it, so didn't get a chance to enjoy.
The beds in our room were soooo comfortable and the low-flush toilets made getting up in the middle of the night a non issue of waking our 8 year old as there was practically no noise. Contrary to that is the walls and being able to hear everything like we had adjoining rooms or our room door open. It is truly disappointing to spend time in a hotel and be awakened by someone else having a shower at 5am when you aren't waking until 7am.
Overall, a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and we overlooked the entrance of the hotel and the river running alon...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii2009for3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service and all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. In addition, we are pleased to hear you had the opportunity to explore the Shops at Legacy where our hotel is located.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great area but not worth the $300+ they are now charging per night. It's definitely worth the $160 we used to pay. The service is good and having the shuttle to get to shopping in the area is very convenient. Will start staying again if the rates come down.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. You must have stayed with us during the weekday and on one of our sold out evenings. We do have some very decent weekend/leisure rates available. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly for more rate information.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had the opportunity of staying at the Marriott Legacy Town Center Hotel for three nights while visiting the Dallas/Plano area. This hotel is very conveniently located off of Dallas Parkway and is surrounded by great shops, restaurants and bars in a small "downtown-like" area. The staff was very courteous and efficient at check-in and the room was clean and beautiful. Beds and amenities were perfect. Everything you need is there, including hairdryer and iron/ironing board, huge screen television, alarm clock and WiFi. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was reasonably priced (for the buffet) with many offerings of fruit, cereals, eggs, yogurt, breakfast meats, croissants, etc. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the front of the hotel and was quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
1.4 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#13 of 46 in Plano
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#14 of 46 in Plano
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Road, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
#2 Family Hotel in Plano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $177 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano, Texas hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing