We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, staff, and experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Marriott at Legacy Town Center for a 5 day getaway. I was very impressed with the staff. Everyone was very kind and extremely helpful. They will go out of their way to answer any questions you may have about the surrounding area and make sure you are comfortable during your stay. The property is located in the heart of Legacy Town Center, which is such a fun place to visit! There are so many delicious restaurants, bars, and entertainment just a short walk from the hotel. We were never bored! Also, if you want to venture a little further out to other parts of Plano, the shuttle will gladly take you and pick you up within a 3 mile radius. We hopped on one night to go to the Stonebriar (Westin) and check out that area. We had a rental car, so we were also able to go to Uptown and West End Dallas as well as Fort Worth. All were very fun excursions! Texas was such a fabulous trip and I would definitely recommend staying at this location if you are looking at staying in the Plano area! Enjoy :)

Room Tip: Ask to have a view of the park! It is a nice view of the Legacy Town Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyD941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad the location was perfect for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great Marriott property in the heart of Legacy Town Center. You could stay here all weekend and never get in your car. There is great shopping, entertainment and a wide range of dining within walking distance to the hotel.

The rooms are updated and large. High def television. High end bedding. Concierge Lounge is nice and large and well attended. It is open for breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings 7-noon.

Room tip: some rooms are a long, long walk from the elevators. You might want to ask about this when you check in. If you are at the end of the wing it is a length walk.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long way from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okie74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Legacy Marriott with 7 other families for a gymnastic meet in the area. We were all very pleased with this location. We were walking distance to many restaurants in varying price ranges. While we were there we were able to get in some shopping since everything was in walking distance. The staff was wonderful and the girls loved picking up a delicious cookie at the front desk each afternoon. The pool area was just what we needed. Thanks for a reasonable price and awesome location!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed spending time at the pool and the cookies at check in. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the moment you drive up to the beautiful entry, you start to forget you're in the middle of the burbs. Situated in arguably one of the most successful town centers in the country, this place screams charm and service. Desk staff are patient, professional, and friendly. Management is hands-on and you'd swear this was a JW brand. Rooms are quite large and well appointed. Upgrades abound, from large baths to sumptuous linens. All of this aside, the most important thing for me as a traveler is the service. Yes, the place is very clean, very warm and inviting, food is pretty decent. But the service is some of the best I've ever experienced (i.e. Ritz Maui) Well worth a local overnight, or a business travelers welcome mat. The shopping at LTC is mediocre and avant garde, but the food selections are probably the best collection in DFW.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look west! Not only is the sunset HOT, but the view is of office bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to have the opportunity to see you again at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I wish Tripadvisor would let you rate on a decimal scale. Generally, I would not give a five unless it was unbelievable location, with unbelievable service, with unbelievable room size, quality and value. This is not that but is above several other 4's I have given to other properties. If you go on a weekend, value is very, very, good. I would give this hotel a good rating based on location alone. So convenient to so many bars and restaurants. Front desk was very, very, good. Breakfast on concierge floor was great, as were the attendents hosting it. I would prefer not to have childrens cartoons blaring at loud volume, but I understand, when kids are around. Valet service was very friendly and efficient. I don't know the position of the big guy working there and in lobby, but you would think he runs the place, with his attention to customers, service and friendliness. He made stay enjoyable without realizing it. My hats off to this Marriott. Things to be aware of but not a big deal. Pool area is not as attractive as the rest of the hotel and rooms are on the small side. Fresh flavored wather and cookies are a nice touch at check, not as nice as the quick efficent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dady8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments around the service and the food in the Concierge Lounge. This was one of the first weekends the Concierge Lounge was open since the new brand update. We were happy to host you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

About a year ago I stayed at the same hotel and it was good but it wasn't special. Not a lot has changed all in all, but I found the staff more helpful, the amenities were working as they should. The room isn't cheap but its comperable to the other hotels in the area. It was a clean room, but on the smallish side.

The bar staff was friendly and responsive and the drinks were priced as one would expect at a hotel, not cheap, but they weren't watered down.

The morning buffet wasn't cheap either, but wholly smokes they pull out the stops for breakfast. There was such a variety and all fresh and the staff in the morning was bending over backwards to make sure you were happy with what they were serving.

Overall it was a better stay and the staff last year may have been off that night, but that is crucial in the hospitality industry. A very nice improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiCookingRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you giving us a second chance to improve upon. Thank you for your comments about our service, breakfast buffett, and cleanliness of the guestroom. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended by a friend.

The rooms are typical hotel rooms. They were nothing special. The beds were not as comfy as I'd like.

The pool had lots of roaches near which made by daughter squeamish. They also had a problem with guests bring glass containers in the pool area (twice they had to ask people to leave). I suggest a bigger sign to keep people out with glass.

The staff was very friendly.

Overall, it was a good hotel stay but for the price, I would expect a little more.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano_Marriott, General Manager at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Jamgrace,

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your weekend stay. We appreciate your feedback, due to the recent inclimate weather we have had a few water bugs appear around the pool exterior. I too, am also sqeemish around any sort of bug, so I completely understand your concerns. Our Engineering department has contacted a pest control vendor to come out and address this issue.

We are also in the process of replacing all furnishings in our guest rooms, including mattresses. In additon, we appreciate your positive comments about staff service. Feel free to reach out to me directly at 972-473-4227.

Warmest Regards,

Mary Lavelle - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West Hotel
0.4 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#18 of 47 in Plano
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Road, Plano, TX 75024-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#2 Family Hotel in Plano
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $188 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano, Texas hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing