We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasonal changes a hit!”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 899 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52 you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 120 wines, of which 60 are available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together, we will create the event of the season! For more information, we invite you to visit our website at www.Seasons52.com. We look forward to serving you soon.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seasonal changes a hit!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We usually save this place for special occasions since you need to make reservations, and it has never failed to provide an excellent choice to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. The food is exceptionally good and while size proportions are not huge, they are certainly adequate. The staff is always attentive without being overbearing. There is live entertainment in the bar area, if you want to reserve a table/booth near the music. Their petite desserts leave you satisfied without feeling too guilty. They are served in shot glass size containers and are to die for! And, of course, as the name implies, they change their specials weekly and other items seasonally so you are receiving the freshest in-season products.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    171
    60
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique dining experience.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent service & beautifully prepared food. Very nice atmosphere, great place to eat & chat with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A chain that acts unique”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went with a friend who loves going to these restaurants even though there are none in our local area. Started at the bar with the piano player for atmosphere. We had several apps but the one that stood out was the steak and blue cheese flatbread.
At the table, everything was well paired with wines and the staff members are all well trained in this regard. It was strange to see salads in a tube. I loved the small desserts with a small number of calories.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe-chicago-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and low calorie in elegant setting”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First, the elegant setting of polished wood and beautiful glass vases sets the tone for an upscale dining experience. The service and the food do not disappoint. I have had both lunch and dinner there. The trout was perfectly prepared, not overcooked, still flaky and not covered in such a heavy sauce or seasoning that the fish flavor disappears as some restaurants present. The tuna burger was moist and delicately flavored with wasabi. My friends raved about the buffalo burgers, too. We appreciated the fact that the buns did not overwhelm the meat and were a compliment,not a covering, for the main offering. We were most impressed with the unusual side offerings of Fuji apple slaw and quinoa salad. My only criticism is that the lighting is very dark; even lunch felt like a late evening meal. On the whole, I highly recommend Seasons 52 for its fresh and seasonal ingredients and the chefs remarkable way of making a delicious, full, and often creative meal come in under 475 calories.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Seasons 52 serves "healthier" food, delivered in an upscale casual ambiance. And I'm talking real food, not '60's style sprouts & roots! For example, the lamb chop entree is out of this world. I also like the Buffalo burger for lunch (only $10). My wife likes the scallops entree, available during both lunch and dinner. How are these kind of things healthier? Minimize the sodium and unhealthy sauces and toppings, have appropriate portion sizes (6oz filet vs. 8 or 10), etc. Service is consistently on the mark, and prices are surprisingly reasonable..Appropriate for couples, friends, business and solo. What about families? Depends on what kind of places you typically take your kids ... Seasons 52 is not Cheesecake Factory (huge menu, super large dining area, lots of families with kids, etc).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing