We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Satisfying”
Review of Holy Grail Pub

Holy Grail Pub
Ranked #67 of 892 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always Satisfying”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We really like the Holy Grail. Food is always top notch with a great selection of Texas beers. We always get the cheese plate and the pretzels and then mix up the mains. Soups, sandwiches, burgers, and fish have all been great. Recently tried brunch and the Street Migas were amazing.

Downsides? Not terribly comfortable seating and service is often sketchy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
290 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, good booze, limited seating”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Place seems small, so be careful if planning to do a group thing here. There is some outside seating, but right along the road in the parking lot. Plenty of good beers, local and other. Menu is very good. I've only eaten here three times, but the steak locked me in all three times.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wikwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food and drink menu!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really like to go here when I'm craving a grilled cheese, tomato soup and french fries. This place seriously make the best tomato soup and french fries. Very delicious. I top it off with a couple of glasses of Riesling wine and my night is complete. My boyfriend likes to come here for the food and the wide selection of beers. It is a casual bar atmosphere, but the food is top notch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Alot of Food for your $$$”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We took my husband here for father's day. It is a bar with good food. All of the plates that we got was enough food to feed two people. We got the Monte Cristo and the Short Ribs. Both were very good. My husband loved the fries it said they were the best he every had. We are going back to try the other interesting items on the menu. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“December visit”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Came in Dec to visit my sister and was taken to the holy grail for brunch! Freakin awesome food awesome service, awesome atmosphere! We are returning this weekend and this stop is a must!
Can't wait to get the chicken and waffles again! Great job everyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkSunseeker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Grail Pub also viewed

 

Been to Holy Grail Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing