We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sambuca 360

Sambuca 360
Reserve with OpenTable
Sambuca 360 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #503 of 865 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Amazing music, good dance floor, great drinks, and a fun atmosphere. Very good interior, and clean restrooms with an attendant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    11
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gerlingen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Like the live music every night and the food, but inside really loud, so if you wanna talk to your peer... go in front of the restaurant...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best live music around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were last here December 13th, 2012. The bands that perform here are the best around. The sound in the place is awesome. Thumps in your chest. The service is good. The limited amount of food that I have eaten here was just average. Lots of fun to people watch and have some drinks and enjoy great music. Lots of people dancing here too. We have had a great time every time we have gone. I have been to this location 4 times in the past year and we went to the one in uptown Dallas once a few years ago and it was fun as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
191 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just stumbled upon this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We had just arrived for a conference in Plano. Left the hotel and this was the first place that looked inviting along the strip of restaurants near the hotel. It was Halloween and people are decked out for the occasion but this did not impact our meal. We are outside and it was perfect.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hildegard2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not "It" ? Then Not a Chance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Situated next to other eateries/bars, the reason you may choose Sambuca 360 may come down to the trendiness that other reviewers mention, which is fine. The menu posted out by the sidewalk offers goat cheese stuffed artichoke hearts, pizza, fish tacos, bruschetta and the like. Television sets hang from the rafters and you can catch the latest sports game while having a brewski or a cocktail with friends.

Sounds great until...you are not a size 2, are not just finished pressing the lock button on the key fob to your ZF, and are not a handsome devil ready to tip the adorable wait staff for just smiling nicely.

Try being a disabled person, sitting at the bar, not watching television, just wanting to relax and gaze out at the street scene, considering ordering a snack or even lunch, and wanting to try one of their touted specialty drinks. Or rather, don't try this. It won't be fun.

After waiting 8 minutes to be acknowledged after being seated by a hostess, the server finally brought water (in acrylic beverageware that looks like glass, interesting!). Minutes later, we were able to order drinks. More minutes later, drinks were brought and slapped down and the server dashed away, wordlessly.

Mine, the "Too Hot" margarita, had an addition to the drink that I hadn't asked for: a fat, healthy fruit fly. I picked the bug out of the glass and was sitting there, holding it on an ice cube, looking around for the server, but alas, she was busy hugging every eligible male patron under the age of 35, some she apparently knew, others she was just meeting. She continued her conversations and visiting time until another 5 minutes went by, when she came to the table. My partner mentioned that we had an addition to the drink we didn't want, and she said, "Oh, I'll get another one," and grabbed the glass (acrylic, I mean) and dashed off again.

Cue the waiting song. Waited. Waited. Partner is almost finished with beer now. Waited. Waited. Finally the new drink comes after 10 minutes, this time with no garnish. It's set down. We're asked if we want to order food and we're thinking, at this pace we could be here all night, so, no.

The waitress never returns to us, doesn't bring the check, and in general just enjoys a lovely evening with friends at the bar. At last we slap a $20 on the table and depart, smiling, thinking how nice it will be to go to one of the OTHER places down the street.

Never got to try the food, but we did see other patrons carry out leftovers. Never got to try a glass (acrylic?) of wine. Won't be back, as it is unlikely I will ever be a size 2 or wear high heels or drive a ZF or GTO or any of those since my wheelchair doesn't fit in the trunk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sambuca 360 also viewed

 

Been to Sambuca 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing