We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to enjoy a film”

Angelika Film Center
Ranked #3 of 22 Fun & Games in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
frisco, texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to enjoy a film”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I like everything about this film center, its location, its atmosphere, its small theaters and the fact that they serve wine to enjoy with the movie. Its clean and the seats are very comfortable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajricca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    71
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the theater and film.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I saw Philamina at the Angelika with some friends. The seats were very comfy and it was very clean. The movie was excellent. We had a nice experience. Would definitely suggest it for everyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for non-mainstream films.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Like everything about Angelika Plano - location, seating, cost, variety Just saw the Oscar nominated animated short films

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanjuro_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were looking for a place that showed Fruitvale Station and were directed here. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but upon entrance, the place is pretty big, welcoming, and quaint.
Service was personable. I liked that they served wine at the popcorn booth. Would come again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerriMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOLF on WALL STREET”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great departure from the big name cinemas. The employees seemed to be more polished than the big name cinemas -- as they were older than the normal teenage cinema employee. The facility was clean. The chairs were comfotable. The picture quality was very good as was the sound.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1ICECREAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelika Film Center also viewed

 

Been to Angelika Film Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing