We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Seafood Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Fish Market & Grill

Sea Breeze Fish Market & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Breeze Fish Market & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 865 Restaurants in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Seafood Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

A little pricey, but you don't find much seafood in Plano that's this good. Interesting menu, good service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    12
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Tried new restaurant with the family today. We decided on fish so we tried this place. I had the Crab and Cracker stuffed shrimp. It was GREAT! Wife had trout, blackend. It was good too. We will be back because of the food of course, but our server Richard was awesome as well. Nothing is worse than having great food and poor service. Great jobs to the chefs and Richard.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingpat38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great local place with fresh, fresh fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Were were looking for a local place, near home, that had good fish. it wasn't just good, it was great.

The interior is modern and minimal. The tables are pretty close together. Along one side is a long bar and the other is the fish case for take out fish and seafood. We sat near that which created a fishy ambiance -- not unpleasant but fragrant.

Our friends ordered fish sandwiches which they raved about. We started with the calamari which was crispy with a deliciously piquant sauce. My husband and I split the mixed grilled plate -- everything on it was cooked perfectly and they split in the kitchen including the half lobster which made a fan out of me. Nice wine list -- very good service as well.

The bonus was that they had a really terrific band that started up just as we finished dinner. What a fun place! Now I want to come back to buy fresh, never frozen fish to cook at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lplsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Underwhelmed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My shrimp salad was okay. But for the price, it should've been better. Sea Scallops at $20+ just doen't fit the atmosphere of this strip mall, sparsely decorated restaurant. Just a total mismatch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Clean food, perfect service, we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The best looking thing I saw during our dinner here was my husband's Lobster roll. Judging by the speed in which he devoured it (quite unusual for him), I am assuming it was delicious. I didn't even get a taste! Next time. I ordered the 5 shrimp cocktail and it was perfect. I also had the chicken over a green salad and it was divine, not drenched in dressing although next time I will order the dressing on the side as it was a little more dressed than I prefer. Another at our table had the fried Shrimp and it looked really nice as did the rice it came with. The wine list is totally doable. I would like to see them add some atmosphere somehow but we'll be back no matter what!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferteddlieyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Fish Market & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sea Breeze Fish Market & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing