We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
aloft Plano
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites(Plano)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
119
102
47
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
102
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barshops at legacyan arm and a legmodern vibefood areanice gymhotel of choicecheck in was quickbusiness triphotel roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulstayed one nightwater pressurenorth dallasbed was comfortablehipstarwood
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 296 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2009

definitely one of the better places: great friendly service, cool bar, and I liked the breakfast approach. Rooms were very nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rloeffel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

This hotel is new and clean. It is small and does not have a restaurant attached. It is comparable to a Hyatt/Holiday Inn/Comfort Suites type hotel. But hipper. They have platform beds and a modern design. It does however have a bar which opens at 5pm. All signature drinks at the bar are $10 and would argue they are not worth it. In the lobby there is one pool table and a mini lounge area. The walls are thin and you are able to hear your neighbors. Rooms are very small, and we had a double with two queen beds. This hotel seems perfect for a young professional on a business trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. Decorations were neat.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ItsMe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

I stayed at aLoft Plano for one night just a few weeks ago. My friend and I were looking for a place not too far from Denton and with an easy route to the Galleria (it turns out there's another mall just a few miles away in addition to the Galleria!) I initially picked this hotel because it was trendy, hip, and at such a great price.
The front desk attendant was so friendly and efficient, and the lobby was already bustling with loud music and people having cocktails (unfortunately we were too tired to join) I'm not sure if there was a live DJ but it had a very lounge/club atmosphere.
The room was fantastic, very modern with clean lines. The beds and linens were SO comfortable, even the towels were super soft. The closets were pretty spacious, and had curtains rather than a door, which I thought was a very cool idea. The bathroom counter had a fair amount of space as well as a mini fridge underneath the vanity. Our room didn't have a tub, but the stand in shower was huge. My only complaint is that water would leak through the spaces between the door and glass and the floor would get wet. The Bliss Spa products were also a nice touch; rather than giving mini shampoo/ conditioner bottles there was a dispenser mounted onto the shower wall. I wanted a late check out the next day and the front desk said it was no problem at all (pushed back to 2pm) At some point we had called and asked for a few more towels and they were brought up in five minutes, I was so surprised at their speed and friendliness!
I think this is a great hotel, but if you dont have a car it may be a bit of a pain as there is nothing within walking distance. I cant wait to stay in more aLofts!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leetlesasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Visited family during the holidays and found the aloft by accident. What a wonderful surpirse! This hotel was super cool and a fun place to spend time. The fitness spa was great, the staff friendly, the food and bar good. The rooms were inspiring. We loved everything about this hotel. Great hotel at a great price. Will look for this brand whenever we travel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank californiaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

I was quite pleased with how well this one-month-old hotel worked. Staff was very friendly, a ton of amenities for kids and dogs, very nice food selection downstairs (although it's extra money). Room was very cool and made this mother of three feel young and hip again.

For a new hotel it's nice to see all the paint in place and items working properly. I've stayed in a lot of properties where various electronics were plugged in but useless. At the Aloft everything worked perfectly.

My only minor complaint was the parking. In front of the hotel is a very canopy that leaves a narrow parking lot behind it. It's hard not to hit the canopy when backing out.

The target audience is clearly single 20 to 30ies, but my family will probably stay here again just to feel cool.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hybridvigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews