We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
aloft Plano
Nearby Hotels
$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco(Plano)(Great Value!)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites(Plano)(Great Value!)
$99
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
119
102
47
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
102
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barshops at legacyan arm and a legmodern vibefood areanice gymhotel of choicecheck in was quickbusiness triphotel roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulstayed one nightwater pressurenorth dallasbed was comfortablehipstarwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is located across from the corporate/legacy area which is to be developed shortly given the construction preparations underway. You can see longhorns grazing across the street as is the situation in plano with working farms abutting million dollar home developments. Nice comfortable modern room with a european flavor. We liked the reasonable breakfast and snack bar and free coffee. Exercise room was clean and sufficiently spacious. Did not use small pool, although other guests did.

Room Tip: Make sure to check where teams are staying and ask to be put on different floor. The staff will accommodate you as they do not want guests to be bothered.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyjrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We're so glad to here that you had a pleasant stay with us here at aloft Plano! We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests because we believe knowledge is key! Again, thank you for you comments and please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is clean, inexpensive and located right off the tollway. The staff was very pleasant and helpful as well. If you are traveling with small children I don't know that it would be the ideal set up but what is really. However for couples, business travelers or families with older children who could stay in their own room it is great. My wife and I were in town for a wedding and it was perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkitch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We're pleased to have been able to add happy memories to the celebration of a wedding! We can't wait to have you back! :)

Priscilla Hargrove
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I usually stay at the Embassy or Hilton Garden Inn in Frisco but those were sold out and my company put us up here. Not bad, but could have been better.

Check in was quick except I changed my check out date which confused the nice lady checking me in. It would have been fast had I not told her I was leaving one day early.

The room is strange and I think that is by design. There is no closet. Instead, they have some hangers where you hang your clothes in front of each other behind a curtain. Hard to describe and not very good. Oh, and there are no drawers. So I ended up using my luggage.

Internet speed was decent. HVAC worked well. They have some sort of sensor which turns off the HVAC when you are gone but it comes back on when you return and stays on throughout the night so its not much of a problem except you will have a warm room upon your return but it cools fast.

The bed is very low and on a slab. It was comfortable except for being low - ok if you are short but not if you're 6'1". They have a nice analog clock next to the bed that is softly lit.

There were two small moths in the bathroom and the trash can had an interesting looking small black bug that I was able to squish - it was already in the trash can so it wasn't that big of a deal. What was surprising is that the trash was taken up but the dead bug was still in the trash can.

Breakfast looked questionable so I decided to pass on it. My co-workers that hung around for it said it took a long time and was not very good so I ate breakfast off site.

They have a decent bar that is comfortable. A pool table is off to the side. Snacks can be purchased off the lobby. Close to the nice restaurants in Plano but not walking distance. Won't be back unless my company makes me stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I'm sorry to hear that we could not provide you with an A+ stay. I realize that there are a lot of preferences that do not fit your needs, however, there were many missed opportunities on our end. I know cleanliness is a requirement and I regret that it was not 100% provided to you.

Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our management staff in an effort to improve our service.

I wish you back to show you a true aloft experience, and if your company sends you our way again, please let me know and we'll take good care of you!

Many Thanks,
Priscilla Hargrove
Guest Services Manager
priscilla.hargrove@aloftplano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were so pleased with the staff, how quiet our room was, the price & the comfortable bed & pillows. Everything was exactly as it should have been and that's hard to find in today's times.
Our location was great...near everywhere we planned to visit. We will be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at aloft Plano! It's always a pleasure to hear that we're taking the right steps to WOW our guests.

Please come visit us again soon! We look forward to having you!

Priscilla Hargrove
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upon entering the hotel your eyes are drawn to the large, open floor plan. You check in on the first floor, which was fast and efficient. The first floor had a pool table to the left and the right side is were breakfast was served. The second level was a bar, with comfortable overstuffed furniture that invited you to relax and check out the field through the wide open windows. My room was colorful, with a large king bed, a wide screen TV and a refrigerator. This is a great location for shopping. The Legacy shops are across the street, along with numerous restaurants. It's located off the tollway which makes it easy to scoot around town. It has an outdoor pool, which was busy, but still quiet. l'd stay here again. The staff are happy, the hotel is modern, clean and quiet. A great value and location in Plano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the field.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Denise !.

Thanks for the awesome review about your stay at the Aloft Plano. I am always excited to hear when our guests enjoyed thier stay. Our goal it provide an A+ experience each time, with every guests and I am glad to kno we acheived our goal.

If you need anything, please let us know and we will happy to assist you.

Have an eazy, breezy day!

Brad C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews