We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to courtyard and marriott but watch the sports teams.”
Review of aloft Plano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
aloft Plano
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is located across from the corporate/legacy area which is to be developed shortly given the construction preparations underway. You can see longhorns grazing across the street as is the situation in plano with working farms abutting million dollar home developments. Nice comfortable modern room with a european flavor. We liked the reasonable breakfast and snack bar and free coffee. Exercise room was clean and sufficiently spacious. Did not use small pool, although other guests did.

Room Tip: Make sure to check where teams are staying and ask to be put on different floor. The staff will acc...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyjrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We're so glad to here that you had a pleasant stay with us here at aloft Plano! We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests because we believe knowledge is key! Again, thank you for you comments and please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for aloft Plano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is clean, inexpensive and located right off the tollway. The staff was very pleasant and helpful as well. If you are traveling with small children I don't know that it would be the ideal set up but what is really. However for couples, business travelers or families with older children who could stay in their own room it is great. My wife and I were in town for a wedding and it was perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkitch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We're pleased to have been able to add happy memories to the celebration of a wedding! We can't wait to have you back! :)

Priscilla Hargrove
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I usually stay at the Embassy or Hilton Garden Inn in Frisco but those were sold out and my company put us up here. Not bad, but could have been better.

Check in was quick except I changed my check out date which confused the nice lady checking me in. It would have been fast had I not told her I was leaving one day early.

The room is strange and I think that is by design. There is no closet. Instead, they have some hangers where you hang your clothes in front of each other behind a curtain. Hard to describe and not very good. Oh, and there are no drawers. So I ended up using my luggage.

Internet speed was decent. HVAC worked well. They have some sort of sensor which turns off the HVAC when you are gone but it comes back on when you return and stays on throughout the night so its not much of a problem except you will have a warm room upon your return but it cools fast.

The bed is very low and on a slab. It was comfortable except for being low - ok if you are short but not if you're 6'1". They have a nice analog clock next to the bed that is softly lit.

There were two small moths in the bathroom and the trash can had an interesting looking small black bug that I was able to squish - it was already in the trash can so it wasn't that big of a deal. What was surprising is that the trash was taken up but the dead bug was still in the trash can.

Breakfast looked questionable so I decided to pass on it. My co-workers that hung around for it said it took a long time and was not very good so I ate breakfast off site.

They have a decent bar that is comfortable. A pool table is off to the side. Snacks can be purchased off the lobby. Close to the nice restaurants in Plano but not walking distance. Won't be back unless my company makes me stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I'm sorry to hear that we could not provide you with an A+ stay. I realize that there are a lot of preferences that do not fit your needs, however, there were many missed opportunities on our end. I know cleanliness is a requirement and I regret that it was not 100% provided to you.

Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that this will be discussed with our management staff in an effort to improve our service.

I wish you back to show you a true aloft experience, and if your company sends you our way again, please let me know and we'll take good care of you!

Many Thanks,
Priscilla Hargrove
Guest Services Manager
priscilla.hargrove@aloftplano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were so pleased with the staff, how quiet our room was, the price & the comfortable bed & pillows. Everything was exactly as it should have been and that's hard to find in today's times.
Our location was great...near everywhere we planned to visit. We will be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloft P, Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at aloft Plano! It's always a pleasure to hear that we're taking the right steps to WOW our guests.

Please come visit us again soon! We look forward to having you!

Priscilla Hargrove
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upon entering the hotel your eyes are drawn to the large, open floor plan. You check in on the first floor, which was fast and efficient. The first floor had a pool table to the left and the right side is were breakfast was served. The second level was a bar, with comfortable overstuffed furniture that invited you to relax and check out the field through the wide open windows. My room was colorful, with a large king bed, a wide screen TV and a refrigerator. This is a great location for shopping. The Legacy shops are across the street, along with numerous restaurants. It's located off the tollway which makes it easy to scoot around town. It has an outdoor pool, which was busy, but still quiet. l'd stay here again. The staff are happy, the hotel is modern, clean and quiet. A great value and location in Plano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the field.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Denise !.

Thanks for the awesome review about your stay at the Aloft Plano. I am always excited to hear when our guests enjoyed thier stay. Our goal it provide an A+ experience each time, with every guests and I am glad to kno we acheived our goal.

If you need anything, please let us know and we will happy to assist you.

Have an eazy, breezy day!

Brad C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Poor Business Operation. I called to cancel a reservation 1 day ahead. They told me that It was too late to cancel the reservation without paying a penalty of $367.20. I asked them about their cancellation policy and they stated it was by 6pm the day of. Because I was with a group and through Elite Sports, I should have cancelled 2 weeks ahead of time. 2 weeks are you kidding me. So even though I reserved the room as an individual with my own credit card, I was charged for the reservation. As soon as I told them that I was cancelling my card, they did not hesitate to charge it before I could cancel it. Talk about disgusting business practices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered while trying to make changes to your reservation. It is certainly our intention to provide you with the best possible experience paired with exceptional customer service. I regret that your experience with us was below your expectation. We absolutely value your business and do hope that you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Erin S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice hotel located in the middle of a farmers field. Gave it a great secluded feeling in the city of Plano off the N Dallas Tollway.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealsAcrossTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

DealsAcrossTexas,

Thanks for the great review about the Aloft Plano. I'm always excited to receive awesome feedback from our guests. I hope you will stay with us again when you come back to Plano, TX.

Thanks again for your feedback and have an eazy breezy day!

Brad C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.7 mi away
NYLO Plano at Legacy
NYLO Plano at Legacy
#13 of 46 in Plano
699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Plano

Address: 6853 Dallas Pkwy, Plano, TX 75024-3563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $100 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Plano offers guests a bold, new hotel experience in the heart of the booming business area of Plano, TX, just minutes from Cadbury, Ericsson, Oracle, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your aloft Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Plano Hotel Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing