We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicknamed the Turkey Burger place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gazeebo Burgers

Gazeebo Burgers
Ranked #502 of 865 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nicknamed the Turkey Burger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We love to eat at this family hamburger place. The burgers(beef,turkey,veggie) are grilled and you dress them as you like at a fixin' island. They also have chicken sandwiches and the salads are huge! There is a self serve drink bar with all the refills you want. I always eat the turkey burger and it is huge and always juicy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janmod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
277 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Excellent Onion Rings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have eaten at the Gazeebo Burger on a regular basis. When we want a burger other than your usual fast food burger, Gazeebo Burger is an excellent choice. Loacated on Parker Rd across from the Plano Presbyterian Hospital, it is close to the North Dallas Tollway. They have different choices for burgers, and their grilled chicken sandwich is huge. The onion rings and fries are also fantastic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Neighborhood favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Well cooked burgers (beef, turkey or veggie) served with add on choices of cheese, avocado, bacon, or mushrooms. Grillled chicken and salads are available as well and their is a kids' menu. Shakes are available, but seem a little overpriced. Sides include great french fries and onion rings.

The decor is heavy on wood, but comfortable and very family friendly and condiments and add-ons are housed in a serving station (a la Fuddruckers).

Summary - I prefer this SO MUCH over the concept restaurant down the road with more limited choices. A great local burger place!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

They rank right up there with Willies on the quality and taste of their burgers and chicken. Love the 'fixins' bar.. where I can do it my way with plenty of lettuce, tomatoes, jalapenos, pickles, relish, etc. Clean as a whistle... we see lots of Dr's and Nurses at the one on Park, we go to both of them (one on Warren right outside our back door) Cooked to order, great salads... open soda stand... great ambiance (how do you like that big word) meaning first class all the way... Bob & Anne

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BowtieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best burgers around--the...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

Best burgers around--the turkey burger is amazingly juicy and delicious. Super fresh toppings. Awesome!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazeebo Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Gazeebo Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing