We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polite, professional, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Polite, professional, clean”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days on business and the staff made me feel like I truly mattered. I recommend this hotel if in the Plano area. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the amenities were modern. I was pleased with the fact that there is a kitchen with a full refrigerator and even 2 outdoor grills for cooking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    10
    11
    4
See reviews for
15
22
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was easy to get to and very clean. The hotel backs up to a residential area that is very quiet and pretty. It is very easy to get to via the expressways. This is an excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The front desk people are very helpful. The rooms are decorated beautiful. Sleeping in the bed was like sleeping in your own bed but better. Check out was just as nice. Would i go back H*** YES!!! We will be back in Dec. The location is great because it's right down the the street from some nice eating places.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with any of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Checked in earlier this afternoon and was very pleased with my room and the hotel as a whole. The room was very clean, bright and decorated beautifully. I have a 1 queen bedroom suite with full kitchen and living room. The towels are "fluffy" and very nice. The staff was wonderful and helpful as well. The only drawback, they do not serve breakfast. But there's a nice workout room, mini store and laundry facilities. It's a must stay!

Room Tip: Try the La Hacienda Ranch (Mexican Restuarant) for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

When I go to Plano for business, I always stay at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This hotel is located right off Preston Rd c,los eto Frisco, so you are wihtin 5 mins of the mall and there are lots of places to eat. The rooms have kitchens so if you don't want to eat out, you can eat in. No bugs and I have never found the rooms to be dirty. Great housecleaning staff. The carpets and floors are alwasy clean and the bathrooms are keep fresh. If you want to get value for your money, stay here!

Room Tip: Choose the King Suite, they're very roomy. This is also a non- smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is the one on Legacy, & I have stayed here many times when visiting family. I like having the kitchen area, complete with dishes, pots, toaster, etc. New cabinets, desk, faucets are quite nice. You can also borrow blenders, crock pots, vacuums, etc., from a cabinet near the front desk, to use during your stay. Washer/dryers are free to use, and you can buy food from refrigerator, on the honor system. Exercise equipment is also available, as are movies on dvd. Desk staff are always pleasant.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify smoking or non-smokin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in April 2012. Staff is super friendly and nice. AC was not properly working in the room but it was fixed next day upon request. Tidy and cozy. Small but functional gym. Free laundry! I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenaxx871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
5.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco

Property: Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco
Address: 4701 Legacy Dr, Plano, TX 75024-2131 (Formerly Candlewood Suites - Dallas/Plano)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the preferred hotel for travelers needing comfort, convenient location and easy accessibility to Dallas-Plano. At the Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco hotel we put the amenities in your suite. Centrally located, we are an all-suite hotel providing our guests with an apartment community atmosphere that is 'uniquely Candlewood' and similar to corporate housing. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen and our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Enjoy several complimentary features: high-speed Internet access, washer and dryer use, on-site fitness center and full use of our outdoor gazebo grill. In our on-site market-Candlewood Cupboard-you can purchase sundry and food items. Just minutes from Frisco, McKinney and Allen, we are near Legacy Town Center, Bishop Park, Nebraska Furniture Mart, IKEA, Toyota Stadium, Shops at Legacy, Shops at Willow Bend, Stonebriar Centre and several Fortune 500 companies-HP, JCPenney, Rent-A-Center and Dell. We are also near headquarter and regional offices of USAA, Capital One, Bank of America, Dr Pepper Snapple Group, Ericsson, Frito-Lay, PepsiCo, Siemens and the new US Collin County Courthouse-Plano. We will make sure that you get to and from work Monday through Friday with our complimentary shuttle within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. After work, relax or venture out to enjoy extraordinary shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas/Plano Hotel Plano
Plano Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing