We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Have had a few not so good experiences lately and this was not one of those. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, perfect location for me, breakfast was fine - very standard, but just fine. Maybe the wallpaper was worn in the shower - not the best place to put it, anyway, but everything was clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. I'm glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. Our focus is on providing great Marriott customer service in all areas of the hotel and it's great to hear that you experienced that type of service! I'm excited that you enjoyed our breakfast.We are proud of the breakfast we serve. Marriott's standards are high and we do our best to maintain those each day. I appreciate you letting me know about the shower wallpaper. That wallpapered area above the shower tile can be a challenge at times but we are always checking those areas and keeping it in the best condition possible. It's great that overall you found the hotel clean and welcoming. Thanks again for sharing your experience and I hope if business or pleasure brings you back to our area in the future, you'll come stay with us again!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    57
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
12
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bisbee
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our flight was arriving at 7 am and then had to drive to drive to hotel to check inn checkin time was 3pm so we booked the room for previous night. When we got there we were greeted by front desk that he was expecting us. He checked us in an we found that we had one bed instead of two beds. Front Desk tried to find a room with two beds but all were occupied. Front Desk very kindly asked us to wait appx. Half hour in the meantime have breakfast they got the room cleaned and ready for us. We checked in the room everything was great we stayed four nights and the staff were great took care of us. Greeted us every time we walked past the front desk including housekeeping. Overall excellent stay will be visiting again next year and will be looking them up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abvibisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. I am very proud of our staff and the great Marriott customer service they provide. I do apologize that the room that you were needing was not ready upon your arrival but glad to hear it was ready in a relatively short period of time. I believe we do provide an excellent hot continental breakfast each morning and glad you were able to enjoy a nice breakfast as we got your room ready. We do try and treat all of our guests as family and speak to each guest everytime we see them in the lobby or anywhere in the hotel we encounter them. We want all of our guest to be comfortable in our hotel and feel like it's their home away from home. We do look forward to your return and please call on me anytime I can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were so happy with our stay. It's a clean,friendly hotel with a very reasonable rate. Will stay there again when in Plano. Breakfast was good and eating area was very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Front desk people were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. My staff prides itself on providing a clean and comfortable place to stay and also providing great Marriott customer service. I'm so glad to hear you all enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. I know how important a great breakfast is to our guests. It gets everyone's day off to a great start. I'm also pleased that you took advantage of our indoor heated pool and spa. It's a great way to relax at the end of a busy day. I hope you'll think of us again when traveling in the Plano area. Please contact me any time I can be of assistance.

Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are always faithful to the Marriott brand. The beds are good, we can rely on the cleanliness of the facilities and the staff is always willing to make the extra effort to ensure we are comfortable. This stay was no different. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tym2Pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoFFS_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! We continuosly strive to please our guest,and I am elated we are doing so. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Abigail Turner
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for business - 2 nights. Very friendly and accomodating staff. The price is great and I was impressed by how clean my room was despite the economy styled decor (this is a Fairfield which is by design not a fancy place). Make sure you tip your house keeper if the room is clean - seems they are not appreciated as much as they should be. Breakfast is average but is free - good coffee. Would recommend or stay again. Other than some checkout problems (which were minor) everything was as expected. Would stay again for no frills, budget travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smkosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoFFS_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your honest appraisal as to your experience here and value your feedback. We look forward to serving you the next time your in the Plano area!

Sincerely,
Abigail Turner
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a great hotel and very close to all things in North Dallas. The front desk staff is the very best. The rooms are very clean and beds are super comfy. The room had a very nice flat screen tv and microwave and referigerator. Breakfast was what you would expect and there was an attendant there to keep things refreshed and clean. I got an awesome rate of only $59 an night and you can't beat that anywhere in that area. Highly recommnd this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room that faces the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanoFFS_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We greatly appreciate your feedback as to your stay at the Plano Fairfield Inn and Suites, and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your time with us! My team and I promise to provide the best service to each person that walks through our door. I am very proud that we were able to keep our promise to you!

Sincerely,
Abigail Turner
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Everything was perfect. We originally had a weekend rate for a visit with our son. However he was hospitalized and we had to extend until Wednesday. Abby Turner, the Assistant General Manager quickly advised me that she had a "medical rate" that was less expensive than the normal business rate. That saved us a lot of money, but most important, I appreciate the fact that she took the initiative and interest to advise us of this. Likewise Elizabeth was always friendly and helpful, and worked extremely hard.

Room Tip: Third floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are always happy to find you the best rate possible, especially when your situation can be stressful. I appreciate you commending Elizabeth and I, and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future (for vacation this time)!

Sincerely,
Abigail Turner
Assistant General Manager
Plano Fairfield Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Address: 4712 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Plano
#10 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Dallas/Plano Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, we now offer fitness and business centers, The Market, guest laundry and refrigerators/microwaves in every room. Go enjoy time with family at local attractions like Pizza Hut Park, Plano and Frisco malls, Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium, and/or American Airlines Center events. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast that includes Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, bagels, coffee and juice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Plano
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano Hotel Plano
Fairfield Inn Plano
Fairfield Plano
Plano Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing