We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I would advise you to stay here the rooms are very very nice the customer servise is outstanding better than th W hotel in downtown dallas. This is one of the best managed hotels i have stayed in for the price. STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cory k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and value. Located in the heart of the medical district of Plano, Texas, we are also within walking distance of many fine restaurants and a close drive to some of the best shopping in Texas. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We arrived late on a Friday night at 10 PM for one night. The lady at the desk was quick and efficient after a long tiring drive following a full day of work. She made sure we knew the hours of the free breakfast and told me where best to park to get to our room. The room was clean and at a nice temperature for this hot evening. Plenty of towels and pillows for the 3 of us (my wife, I, and our 20 year old son) in this 2 queen bed room. The hotel was quiet and we never heard any noise from another room, the hallway, or outside.

The breakfast the next morning was very crowded and some of the items needed to be replenished. I noticed that the tables, at the time I was down there, were not cleaned by the person taking care of the food. May have been because the turnover of the tables was happening to quickly. Check out was again quick and efficient

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side get full light in the morning which may be a problem if sleeping in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves in customer service.

Our hot breakfast is very popular and we apologize that we had problems keeping up with the demand that morning. We strive to be fast and efficient and providing the best service for our guest and we definitely will work hard to improve our breakfast experience.

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived early evening and were welcomed by a delightful young lady behind the desk who seemed interested in us and gave that special service, rather than just processing us like just another customer. After checking us in, she gave us a detailed description of the facilities and services available. It was true service with a genuine smile.

Our room was on the ground floor halfway along the corridor. It was spacious with two double beds, a widescreen HD TV, microwave, fullsize fridge and full-height mirror. Oh, and air conditioning! This was vital in the Texan sun, with temperatures averaging 30+ degrees C during our stay. Noise from the corridor was negligible. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities were also available in the room. Just along the corridor were several vending machines (chocolate, drinks, etc) and an ice machine. Beside the bed was a clock-radio-alarm. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel. There was also an iron and ironing board just inside the door.

The bathroom was a good size too. There was a selection of soaps, shower gel and shampoo. The shower curtain was mounted on a rail which curved outwards into the room, which gave you a little extra space in the shower whilst also preventing the shower curtain from clinging to you. There was also a tiny magnet to keep it in place. The only negative was the shower head was fixed firmly to the wall and wasn’t on a flexible hose.

Breakfast was free, but was a little hit and miss; one morning the sausage & eggs were barely lukewarm and there were no plates, and the coffee was a little weak. However, for something that’s free/included, you can’t really complain.

I’d definitely recommend this hotel. Next time I’m staying in the area, I’ll definitely be checking availability.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeb_actor, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are glad that you found us conveniently located by restaurants and shopping here in Plano. We are also located in the Medical District area, close to all the major hospitals here in Plano.

We strive to give you consistent service and I do apologize if breakfast was not up to our normal standards. We will strive to correct this for all of our future guests.

We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Decent, quiet place to stay at a very good rate. I would stay here again.

Minor nits:
- The controls were starting to come apart in the shower.
- Room had a mildew odor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeb_actor, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We are glad you brought these items to our attention as we strive to be proactive maintaining our hotel. We are also proud to be in one of the nicest business districts of Plano with plenty of shopping and restaurants, yet set off in a quiet area as to not be disturbed by traffic. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice staff, nice location, nice breakfast - all around nice place! Great location near Dallas Airport. Pool outside but didn't use. Business cneter with working computer and printer. Newspaper in lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Staying here for an extended stay for business. I haven't had much reason to interact with the staff, but all my dealings thus far (had some difficulty opening my safe, for example) have been positive with quick resolution. staff helped with directions to places, suggestions, etc. my room is clean, quiet. the location is great, with several restaurants (i'd rec luna de noche) in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We initially stayed 3 nights and then added 1 night. It is easily accessible to the Baylor Heart Hospital, which is what we needed. But it also right off major roadways, so we were able to get to the airport easily and going out of town was a snap. Room was quiet, clean, and well kept.
Breakfast was plentiful and a good selection and fresh. Will use again if needed

Room Tip: we asked for handicapped accessible and the room was set up appropriately and was right by a door, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank healingherb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
5.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 5021 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5008 (Formerly Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center)
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Plano, the FairBridge Inn & Suites provides clean comfortable rooms, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary WiFi, in room coffee/tea makers, guest laundry, business center, and free self parking. The FairBridge Inn & Suites Plano is close to the Plano Medical Center, the Galleria Dallas shops, and the Legacy business park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Hotel Plano
Comfort Inn Plano
Plano Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing