We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MichelleEdmonson
Scottsville

Don't stay here

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 9, 2017
I would not recommend staying at this place. It is pretty dark around the building, especially if you come in after dark. It is old and the service was not particularly good. The bed was comfortable enough, but the door did not have a deadbolt and I really didn't feel safe.
They have free internet, but it is so slow that it's literally took 5 minutes just to pull up yahoo.com. So forget about getting any work done if you have to use the internet.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$77
  • Wyndham
  • Lol.travel
    $72
  • Priceline
    $77
0.1 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sandman Signature Plano - Frisco Hotel
$140
$131
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $132
5.3 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$87
  • Tripadvisor
    $87
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $87
5.5 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$84
  • Expedia.com
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $84
  • Skyscanner.com
    $84
5.5 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
$59
$56
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $56
  • Skyscanner.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $56
0.1 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $118
4.5 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Skyscanner.com
    $94
  • Algotels
5.1 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cambria hotel and suites Plano - Legacy hotel in Plano, TX
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Cambria
    $107
4.7 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $156
5.3 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $98
2.8 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plano
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
62
17
11
13
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
17
11
13
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 132 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I've had some not-so-great experiences with ESA's in other places but this one was top of the line. Customer service was attentive, had everything ready, the wifi worked easily and the clientele was professional.

This is located across the street from the heart hospital and there is even a second ESA around the corner.

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Kitchenette looked a little worn but I didn't try to cook. Shower had lots of water pressure. Towels were okay. As with all ESAs, you don't get daily maid service.

Breakfast is not hot but 'grab and go', so that's disappointing, but the bars and oatmeal and coffee were name brand. And there were cookies and water bottles in the afternoon when I arrived.

Pool was not tended to in February and the exercise room consisted of one step machine and one treadmill. Did not try them.

This meets my expectations for a Priceline 2.5 star place.

Room tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have no road noise
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DealHawk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Our whole stay here has been incredibel because of Lani Thomas and her excellent customer service. Always smiling and always busy and calm under any circumstance when I needed her help. Antonio, I guess he is a traveling manager between two hotels never fails to help. Always prepared to help!! And Tammy, a new boss lady I've seen in action has straightened every thing out and really got the hotel looking and feeling better too. What a great team

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KirksMighty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First, I am pleased you received excellent customer service during your stay. We strive to provide customers with memorable service so I am glad you received quality from our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

I want to say thank you for the great services at this location. The staff is very nice and the front desk clerk has a very beautiful attitude and was concern about how well I enjoyed the stay. Will be back again. I was treated like I was at a five star hotel!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nsh192017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that you valued our convenient location of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

This place is great to stay love the staff and management was very helpful , they answer my every question even when i ask many, they made my stay fell like home definitely one of the best hotels to stay

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Oscar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the quick response to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

The place is under transitional management. That means there's no person to really "own" the management right now. So how that plays out is that if one mentions that trash behind the building is not being picked up, leaves by the doors are not cleaned up, tickets put in to get things fixed in the room aren't handled in a timely manner, and the housekeeping one paid for doesn't get done, then it can be quickly blamed on the fact that there's no manager right now. Pretty cool! They are off the hook...
When you walk in the lobby smells like people have smoked there. Probably left from the old days but there are ionizers that can fix that. Desk help is defensive, bordering on rude. They all need a course on delightful customer service (read Steve Zipkoff's book on it or hire him for a training).
One bright light is Jynelle. She's the 3pm - 11pm desk person. She is good at delightful customer service! Thanks, Jynelle!
Extended Stay, does it really make sense to hire maintenance people to only work Monday thru Friday when you run a 24/7 business? People are messy every day, not only during the week days.
You won't get better reviews until you change your business model and rethink your staffing model. Going cheap costs in the long run.
And please train your people to react differently when they are asked about a concern. When all of your people blame management for not being able to solve simple problems like getting a new light bulb in a timely manner or getting hallway trash picked up, then you have a training issue. And your customers are left without good customer service.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Relax250079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews