We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nsh192017
Dallas, Texas

VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 27, 2017
I want to say thank you for the great services at this location. The staff is very nice and the front desk clerk has a very beautiful attitude and was concern about how well I enjoyed the stay. Will be back again. I was treated like I was at a five star hotel!!!
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review
Responded Jan 30, 2017
The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that you valued our convenient location of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $118
4.5 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
  • Skyscanner.com
    $94
  • Hotels.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $95
5.1 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cambria hotel and suites Plano - Legacy hotel in Plano, TX
$113
  • Cambria
    $107
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $113
4.7 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
  • Wyndham
    $77
  • Lol.travel
    $72
  • Priceline
    $77
0.1 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$155
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
  • travelup.com
5.3 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
Sandman Signature Plano - Frisco Hotel
$140
$131
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Tripadvisor
    $131
5.3 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$87
  • Hotels.com
    $87
  • Algotels
    $85
  • Priceline
    $87
5.5 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • ZenHotels.com
    $94
  • Skyscanner.com
    $98
2.8 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
$84
  • Skyscanner.com
    $84
  • Expedia.com
    $84
  • Priceline
    $84
5.5 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
$59
$56
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $56
  • Skyscanner.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
    $56
0.1 miles from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plano
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
62
17
11
13
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
17
11
13
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 132 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

This place is great to stay love the staff and management was very helpful , they answer my every question even when i ask many, they made my stay fell like home definitely one of the best hotels to stay

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Oscar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the quick response to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

The place is under transitional management. That means there's no person to really "own" the management right now. So how that plays out is that if one mentions that trash behind the building is not being picked up, leaves by the doors are not cleaned up, tickets put in to get things fixed in the room aren't handled in a timely manner, and the housekeeping one paid for doesn't get done, then it can be quickly blamed on the fact that there's no manager right now. Pretty cool! They are off the hook...
When you walk in the lobby smells like people have smoked there. Probably left from the old days but there are ionizers that can fix that. Desk help is defensive, bordering on rude. They all need a course on delightful customer service (read Steve Zipkoff's book on it or hire him for a training).
One bright light is Jynelle. She's the 3pm - 11pm desk person. She is good at delightful customer service! Thanks, Jynelle!
Extended Stay, does it really make sense to hire maintenance people to only work Monday thru Friday when you run a 24/7 business? People are messy every day, not only during the week days.
You won't get better reviews until you change your business model and rethink your staffing model. Going cheap costs in the long run.
And please train your people to react differently when they are asked about a concern. When all of your people blame management for not being able to solve simple problems like getting a new light bulb in a timely manner or getting hallway trash picked up, then you have a training issue. And your customers are left without good customer service.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Relax250079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

If you are needing a place to crash for the night or a couple of nights, then this place definitely serves it purpose. My room had a weird odor to it that bothered me during my stay but I couldn't put my finger on it. It was like when you mop a floor with dirty water. Also, the bathtub needed cocking. The front desk agent Jynelle was fantastic though and very accommodating! The free breakfast is coffee, some packaged muffins and granola bars. Not really a breakfast but a quick snack.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to know to read your remarks about our staff. However, we are very sorry that the smell affected your stay. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working to ensure a neutral pleasant smell is the first thing you notice about the hotel. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at pno@extendedstay.com. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

First room assigned too-fleas and toilet going off every few minutes.....switched to another room-barking dogs and hallway smells bad-stairwell filthy with trash and dirty clothes...Do they ever clean this place? Never again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Daydream482165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet place to stay..checked in with no hassle...room was non-smoking and smelled very clean. Booked a single studio. It was big. Two windows were nice. Slept with them open and it was quiet. Bathroom was immaculate. Kitchen had everything I needed to cook a nice home cooked meal. Big dining table which I doubled as a work table and a large couch. Bed was a cozy spot. I intend to stay here each time I visit this area. And there is a IHOP right across the street. And most importantly there wasn't even an ant or bed bug or even any spider monkeys on the floor so do not believe any stories you read about it being dirty. Its spotless and clean. A+

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Your feedback is very important. Thank yo for sharing. I am thrilled to hear you were provided clean, acceptable accommodations. The comments you made about the spaciousness of your room, the fully equipped kitchen, and the convenience of our location are satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews