We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A great place to stay for long term. Clean, comfortable and the staff is very nice and attentive. The rooms look older but the whole place is quiet and roomy for this type of hotel. I was impressed with how friendly the staff is. There is a workout room and I worked almost every morning and always had the place to myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usguys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I particularly appreciate your comments about our staff's friendliness and attentiveness to your needs. We are happy that you found our workout room to be an inviting and quiet area.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    5
    11
    14
See reviews for
12
7
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is excellent for me. It's economical. They also provide some cup cakes, coffee,and teas for simple breakfast. I will definitely stay again if I have chances to have a trip here. The only disadvantage is that there are not too many landmarks nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheng-Yang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you have been enjoying your visit with us and that we have exceeded your expectations so far ! Our staff may be of assistance should you have time to visit any area landmarks and attractions. We have local maps and directions available at the Front Desk. And should you need anything additional, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have been in this hotel for 5 days now (21 to go) and we can't stand it. The rooms stink like orange scented spray (to try to cover up the lingering smoke odor no doubt), the beds are hard as cardboard and the queen suite room is so hot (because the bed is separated from the rest of the room with a wall but no AC unit in there). I would never recommend this place to anyone nor would I ever come back here. The staff is really helpful though, that's the only positive about this hotel, they have helped us a few times with some issues. Overall, unless you're only staying a couple nights and need a cheap place to crash, don't come here.

Room Tip: Any room you get assigned will smell like smoke - regardless if the room itself is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Sarah,

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to hear the staff has been pleasant and responsive. However, I am sorry to hear about the room concerns you have. We do work continuously to control cooking odors and smoke odors in our building given the fact that each room has a full kitchen and we have recently been using a new orange-scented spray. We will discontinue using this product in your room for the remainder of your stay. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

I would love the opportunity to improve the quality of the duration of your stay. I hope that you will contact me directly, at pno@extendedstay.com, so we can discuss this further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
695 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms are a studio suite with a double bed, couch, kitchenette, dining bar/work desk. In as it is intended for extended stays, there is not daily room service and the linens are changed weekly, unless you do so yourself. It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review and I'm thrilled that our staff was very professional during your stay.

Once again, thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Feel free to contact me at PNO@extendedstay.com should you have any further comments or questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My stay was for a month due to relocation. In a very nice location close to shopping. The hotel had excellent service very professional and friendly. Nice at home feel with all the amenities of free WiFi and a nice grab and go breakfast in an excellent area of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Michelle - Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and offer you a "home away from home" while you were with us. I will share your kind comments with our staff. We look forward to being of service to you in the future, should your travel plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

the services are very good,Ilike the room, the locattion and the people work here are nice. I have good stay and confortable. But the room not really clean.我邀请你视频,但无人the services are very good,Ilike the room, the locattion and the people work here are nice. I have good stay and confortable. But the room not really clean.我邀请你视频,但无人the services are very good,Ilike the room, the locattion and the people work here are nice. I have good stay and confortable. But the room not really clean.我邀请你视频,但无人the services are very good,Ilike the room, the locattion and the people work here are nice. I have good stay and confortable. But the room not really clean.我邀请你视频,但无人

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for 21 days due to a relocation of my job from Missouri to Texas. The stay was tolerable and the staff were OK. The main issue was the room, it badly needs updated. The carpet is past end of life, the bed was noisy and uncomfortable, the kitchen area is old and the electric outlet did not work, rendering the toaster useless. The WATER, buy bottled, just wow. It smelt like when you open up the back of an old toilet. I am guessing the plumbing here is OLD. The water is not drinkable. We did not use the pool, as we were not really comfortable with the cleanliness. The breakfast was grab and go, pre-packaged items, fruit, and some average coffee. TV channels bare-bones and the WiFi is free for SLOW speeds. You have to pay for 3 MB down, or you get the free SLOW internet. At least it was something though...
Overall, if you need to stay somewhere and you get a killer deal on Price-line like we did, this will work. I would never stay here again though.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the one-bedroom, if you decide to take the adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JB7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the age of our hotel affected your stay. We strive to answer any guest issue as quickly as possible, and I have checked with our front desk team to see if any of the issues you encountered were registered for our follow-up. Unfortunately, we do not show a work order regarding an electrical outlet not functioning properly in a kitchen area. I regret that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right during the 21 days you stayed with us. As well, while we did have an issue with our free WiFi earlier this month, we have had it replaced.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will contact me directly, at pno@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Dallas - Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway

Property: Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Address: 4709 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5308 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Plano
Homestead Suites Plano
Homestead Plano
Plano Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing