We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value but stay away from ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Dallas Plano
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very good value but stay away from ...”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

room 101 and 102. The hotel gave me room 102 which has a connecting door to room 101. I could hear the tv noises from room 101 through the connecting door. The shower head is spurting water everywhere except to me. Except these two problems, the rest is good.

The hotel switched me to another room on the 2nd floor the next day, and everything is as good as my previous stay...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    105
    78
    28
    19
See reviews for
96
60
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a very good value/budget motel. My king bedded room was good size and clean. A micro, mini fridge and coffee maker were supplied and all worked well (used each of them). The location is excellent--right by the Interstate and near an incredible collection of just about every restaurant chain you've ever heard of. The front desk was very helpful on local driving directions. Breakfast was fine for a budget setting, although you will probably want to get your coffee and juice elsewhere. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were in the area for my son's wedding at the Dallas LDS Temple. My brother lives close to this hotel, and we were planning on staying with him but then my parents decided to stay there, as well as our other 6 children (wanted to be with their cousins). We decided it would be best to have some "alone time" with our son, as it was going to be our last night with him as our single son. LOL!! But then he went out with his uncles to a movie and didn't get back until like 1am, so so much for that. But we did go eat at the pancake place right there (across from Fuddruckers). We had a top floor, very last room on the right side, right side of the hallway. It was kind of musty but didn't look bad. The a/c worked well, only go down to 60 which helped with the smell some. It needed some Fabreeze or something. The beds were extremely comfortable. I chose this place because of price (wasn't expecting to shell out more $$) and because it had 2 queen-size. Most of the other ones with the same price range, in that area, only had 2 doubles, not cool. It looked like someone punched a hole in the bathroom wall, which was the wall with the closet on the other side. I feel the beds could have been moved over some to have more room to get into the closet. It had a microwave and fridge, which is a must for me most of the time, but this time this stay was just for sleeping. We arrived late, and left early to go get other kids ready for wedding at my brothers. For an over night trip, this is a good place, great location. Didn't hear anything or anyone. Maybe 2-3 nights if it's mainly just to sleep in. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it, and there were quite of few people eating the "breakfast" but I didn't see what there all was. Friendly staff, could use some fresh paint and new carpet and some new wallpaper in some areas, but over-all this was fine. I would stay again if I need too. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank crazy7mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Very clean, everyone was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Clean comfy hotel. Breakfast featured waffles among other non typical Days Inn fare. We requested an end room, got it! They read the reservation requests and the front desk people seemed actually glad I was there with my 2 boys. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigsfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed there for two weeks during Christmas time. Me and my wife were skeptical about this hotel when we booked online, but don't let this small inn fool you, it was very clean and had a lot of facilities. Breakfast was good too. You can even eat out in this indian restaurant just opposite of the hotel, which is very good too. We usually went to BJ Brewhouse which was like 5 mins drive from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room close by the elevator and vending machine, first floor is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I would stay here again very comofortable with free paper in the morning with my breakfast was good as was wifi reception. staff helpfull when we informed them of maitence issues in the room though it did take awhile.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBash_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Plano
Comfort Suites Plano
#21 of 45 in Plano
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plano
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dallas Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dallas Plano

Property: Days Inn Dallas Plano
Address: 2101 Central Expy, Plano, TX 75075-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dallas Plano 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plano Days Inn And Suites
Plano Days Hotel Plano
Days Inn Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing