We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rodee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Dallas Plano
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Plano
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rodee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I agree with the other "very good" review. I would give 4 1/2 if possible. My room has always been clean, very spacious, and well accomodated. The staff is very courteous, check in is quick, check out is quicker. I haven't had a chance to try the breakfast. There's the courtesy newspaper, which is always a plus. Aside from the iron and ironing board maybe needing a little upgrade/maintenance, this place is excellent for the price I get with my AARP discount. I hope they continue to provide quality service

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBJ315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    101
    78
    26
    17
See reviews for
89
58
52
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Unlike the previous review, I found my room clean and the overall property well maintained. I thought the staff was especially polite and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. We were in Plano to attend a funeral and the management gave us an extremely reasonable rate for which I am very grateful. The location was convenient to all the places we needed to go in Plano.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have stayed in this place several times,great service,rooms are clean,owners are very nice,when we travel to the Dallas Texas area this is were we stay almost everytime.If u stay here u will never go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Needed a bargain and was quite pleased. Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Decent breakfast. Nice pool.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Well, the room was large, the king bed was comfortable, lots of pillows and the room was clean but the staff was few, they could not speak much or no english, and the little things were just wrong. The TV reception was poor, old sets and poor reception with bad speakers. Check in was not good, they changed the lock on the door on my return the second day. When checking in, they insisted on charging me for the full two days as I checked in, which is not Days INN policy, which I requested but they charged it at checkin anyway. Oh, the price was good also, I got ahead on the interenet direct from days inn site. Breakfast was normal for Days Inn but the person cleaning it and watching to see everything was full etc. was not present. Oh well, I guess I got what I paid for......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

stayed 3 nights in this establishment. the location is really good, along highway 75. it is surrounded by shops and restaurants (within 5 min driving). an indian and mexican restaurants are just a few steps away from the inn.

room is clean and comfortable. it is equipped with refrigerator, desk, microwave and hairdryer. wifi is free but a little slow. a decent continental breakfast is provided every morning. a computer terminal with a printer is available at the lobby, free of charge. the hotel has an exercise room, laundry and pool. staff is quite helpful and friendly.

overall, i am very satisfied with the hotel. it is a good bargain for all the amenities and the location it provided.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good location right by 75, restaurants around. Free average breakfasting high speed wireless internet, Staff was very friendly, nice clean bed and room with microwave and fridge. What I like most about this by the time you finish your breakfast (I took mine by 9am) and return to your room house keeping is already done their job and your room is ready to go.
*(Visited aug 4-8)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tariqboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Plano
Comfort Suites Plano
#21 of 44 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dallas Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dallas Plano

Property: Days Inn Dallas Plano
Address: 2101 Central Expy, Plano, TX 75075-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dallas Plano 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plano Days Inn And Suites
Plano Days Hotel Plano
Days Inn Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing