We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here with my children while I was going through a very hard time. The staff and the service at the Homewood Suites stood out as truly exceptional. We had previously been at another extended hotel where the place was dirty and the service was nonexistent. The Homewood Suites staff was so kind and friendly - always helpful and thoughtful. We really appreciated how they made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was an easy check in, very clean throughout without the smelly stuff. I slept like a log. The rooms are great with the small kitchen. If you're on a tight business budget, this is real win. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

MY daughter was to have surgery the next day and staying here provided us a relaxing place to help with the nervousness of the next day. Everyone is extremely professional and kind. We will be returning the end of August and you can bet that we are once again staying here. And offering the Baylor rates another great plus!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MICHELLE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Homewood suite offers a larger than average room with a refrigerator that can make an extended stay more accommodating. I am a diamond status Hilton member and could not squeeze out an upgrade in spite of the fact that the hotel was not full up. The staff was stoic and not very welcoming which detracted from what would have been a nice stay. The location needs to lower their room rate if the staff continues to be unaccommodating to the general public. Not a typical Homewood Suites,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at Plano Homewood for several days, it was very decent, the room was the right size and maybe a bit outdated, but the bed was very comfortable. The pool was outdoors and relaxing. The light dinner was very good, it had a salad, pasta and main dinner plate; which varied everyday. There were plenty of sodas and drinks. Located in a good location in Plano, where I was able to see customers and jump right onto the Tollway and I-75 heading up to McKinney or East to Garland. I would definitely return to this hotel in my future trip to the region.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enderart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I just love the location of this hotel. It is central to everything in Plano but off the main path. It feels very safe and secure. I stayed in a double queen suite on the 4th floor. The rooms are comfortable and has a kitchenette. They provide a hot breakfast everyday and dinner Mon.-Thurs. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although the hotel itself was nice, along with the amenities, the issue that I had on a recent stay was the disgusting dirt, grime and possible mold on the airvents in the room. I had trouble sleeping so I decided to try and block one of the vents. It was then that I discovered that the vent appeared to have never been cleaned. It was completely covered in dirt and what looked like mold. I probably won't be staying at a Homewood again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eric J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano

Address: 4705 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#10 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $99 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Hotel Plano
Homewood Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Hilton Plano
Plano Hilton
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing