We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$349
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites(Plano)(Great Value!)
$99
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
186
106
57
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
106
57
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight dinnermanager's receptioncomplimentary breakfastfull size fridgebit datedquiet locationtwo bedroom suitehome away from homebeer and wineclean roomswould stay here againgreat place to stayenjoyed my staythe room was niceeasy accesswaffleslobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 405 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. After a terrible stay at a La Quinta in the area recently (for the same price, if not more), we were so relieved to find a comfortable, customer friendly hotel. Honestly, it starts from the the construction of the hotel. It must have been built on steel girders, because you can't hear anyone above, below, or next to you in the room. So quiet! There are ample plugs in convenient places for charging electronics (pet peeve). The breakfast is actually quite good, and the staff was very friendly.

The only tiny improvement I would make would be this: several times I had to stand at the front desk waiting for someone to come out of the back. This was during breakfast - which would be a busy time for them - and they should have someone out there to greet customers. At the very least, a buzzer that the customer could ring to alert them there is someone at the front desk. Very minor, I know, and I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel offered great services and showed great professional attitudes. I felt welcomed from the day I arrived and experienced no problems. The rooms were in great shape and always taken care of. Perfect location for anyone staying in the Plano/Frisco, TX area. Lots of great shopping and eating places around this hotel. Finding this hotel was also very easy, right off the interstate!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nichole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed in several Homewood Suites all over the U.S. and this one is first rate. Though it is an older hotel compared to some other Homewood Suites in the vicinity (8-15 miles), it is in a very quiet residential area with great eating and shopping nearby....,many great restaurants are within a mile range and a Walgreens is a quarter of a mile or less from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carob08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Hotel was perfect for us(1 week stay). Great friendly staff, clean rooms and Breakfast was perfect for us. We did have a issue with our room upon checking in. The issue could have happened at any hotel but what impressed us the most was the staff desire to resolve it. There was no if and or buts. The issue was resolved and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Thank You. Our only regret with the hotel, we wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Plenty of Parking, many shops in the area and away from busy roads
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjvhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was pleasently surprised by this facility. It seems like it is off the beaten path, but, was actually easy to get to, easy in and easy out and very conveniently located to anything in the Plano/Richardson area that you might need to do. The facility is very nice and my room was very comfortable. I stayed in a small suite, but, paid regular room rate which was nice having a living room and kitchen to relax in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews