We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We just left after a 5 night stay. The hotel is an older property but has been taken care of well. I would suggest a makeover to bring the rooms up to the standards of newer Homewood Suites and improve overall appearance. The ceiling fan made a noise that was of concern since it was above our bed. Housekeeping did an outstanding job of getting our room cleaned promptly.My husband was in area for medical treatment so it was so nice to come back to clean room. Trash cans are really small for a room designed for an extended stay. Dining area is small especially so this time due to fully booked hotel.Front desk staff ess courteous and willing to assist. Beds are comfortable. The location was ideal for our needs which also included some shopping and eating out. We did not use pool we prefer indoor pool when available. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbeckser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    97
    44
    27
    16
See reviews for
151
36
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Place was spotless. Staff nice. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. Two bedrooms, two baths, three TV's, small kitchen with ample refrigerator. Could not have been better. Lobby and dinner area pleasant. Wine with dinner. Good internet connectivity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The plus side: very good breakfast service; fast check-in, keys were ready; friendly front desk knew their jobs; spacious two-bedroom suite with living room and full kitchen. Our room was upstairs, back corner and quiet, even with many groups of middle school boys staying for a basketball tournment. The neighborhood felt safe, a few blocks off the main road. Map out your route from hotel to your meetings, it's a bit of a drive to anywhere.

The "okay" side: rooms are older, need workover, had the slightly musty "motel smell". Not to overstate, but not the "freshness" quality I've come to expect from Homewood Suites. The thermostat was in the secondary bedroom, not the master or lat east in the center living room space. They need to bring it up to snuff.

The outside stairs are long, so it's better to bring your luggage in the front lobby although the walk to the elevator is long. Awkward floor plan to the facility.

I travel to Dallas often and I find it is difficult to locate a good hotel value in the Dallas area. They either charge way too much, or have some easily fixable issue they let slide instead of remedying.

Room Tip: Avoid using the side door from parking lot - long staircase, hard to lug baggage up to doorway whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_crudeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff in lobby was very helpful with local information. The room was clean as well as the hotel in general. The pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast was a bonus. The coffee was tasty. The television was tricky but overall was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed weekend in 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Typical continental breakfast. Pool was a little on the small side if several people there. Great location on quiet road but very close to many restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

While our house was having foundation work completed, we were unable to stay in our house. I vacillated as to where we should stay. After much thought I decided to get the two bedroom suite. What a great decision. Our room was extremely quiet and well-equipped.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. good complimentary breakfast and wifi access. The only negative thing was :- During our stay we did not go out because of the weather and since it was occupied the room was not cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oommen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Plano/North Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Address: 4705 Old Shepard Pl, Plano, TX 75093-5218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#3 Family Hotel in Plano
#10 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Hotel Plano
Homewood Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Hilton Plano
Plano Hilton
Plano Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing