We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Bilal”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently had a house fire and my family of 5 stayed at this hotel. The staff was amazing, Lucinda, the general manager, made sure we were very comfortable and was very accomodating during our stay. During this extremely stressfull time the staff at Courtyard Marriott Plano did their very best to make sure that our living situation was the least of our worry's. Loved the fresh strawberries every morning!!! I would absuletly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda E, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs and accommodate you in such a stressful situation. We pride ourselves on being able to achieve the highest guest satisfaction and I’m delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations in such a difficult time. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our fresh breakfast options in our Bistro. We thank you for your kind feedback and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
14
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before. This was the first time I had breakfast in the hotel. There was only one person working behind the counter making coffee and fixing plates for customers. I had to wait for my coffee after I had been served my French toast.They were also out of strawberries but after I asked, I was given a container of ftuit. My french toast was cold by the time I got my coffee. There were a couple of large groups staying at the hotel. There should have been more help.

Nice location near Legacy Park with food, bars and shopping. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda E, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, please know that it is our highest priority that our guests are happy and satisfied.We graciously accept the feedback as an opportunity to better train our staff and make sure the number of team members is appropriate in order to provide world class service to each and every guest that stays with us. We are committed to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead,
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Overall a very nice place to stay, if I had any complaints it would be there is no free coffee in the lobby, you have to purchase it at the Bistro. You have a coffee maker in your room, but I enjoy going to the lobby and having coffee there when I stay. I don't mind paying for coffee but seems a little outdated as most hotels now days do not make you pay for coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halstead_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda E, Manager at Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am very pleased that you find it a nice place. Although you can purchase Starbucks coffee in the Bistro, we do currently offer complimentary coffee in the lobby from 6-10 am near the complimentary newspaper stand. We regret that this area may be somewhat hidden from the main lobby and easily missed by our customers. With your feedback, we will ensure our guests are guided to this amenity in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Plano!

Lucinda Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a very nice Courtyard by Marriott located in a great area. Close to shopping (Shops at Legacy), restaurants and golf courses. The staff was very friendly. Kristi checked us in and gave us a room upgrade. She was so pleasant and helpful. She was also there to check us out the next morning. Complimentary coffee in the lobby (even on weekends).

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool. It was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda E, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for yor kind words about your stay. I will pass on your compliment to Kristi. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts and hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#15 of 45 in Plano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
0.4 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano - Legacy
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Plano/Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park

Property: Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park
Address: 6840 Dallas Pkwy, Plano, TX 75024-3599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#11 Business Hotel in Plano
#12 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Plano in Legacy Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Plano In Legacy Park Hotel Plano
Courtyard Plano
Plano Courtyard
Plano Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing