We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean reasonably priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Plano
La Habra, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice clean reasonably priced hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days while visiting family in the area. This property is right next door to the iHOP.
Check-in was fast and we were in our room in no time. The bedroom furnishing was updated and there was a long table where up to 3 people can work on their laptops if need be. The bed and the bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean upon arrival with average toiletries. There is a fitness center and a pool, although we did not use it. Continental breakfast is available, but we did not take advantage of it, preferring to sleep in instead. The property location was convenient and stores/shopping centers were nearby. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3amigosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    105
    60
    33
    17
See reviews for
177
70
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

This is a renovated hotel. It's not one of the new LaQuintas but very good nonetheless. Location was great considering my appointment was nearby. Internet was wired not wireless. I am not giving it a top rating because the shower would back up quickly so you are showering in standing water up to your ankles. The shower is very important to me and I have to say this one was a serious disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64squares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of December. We picked this hotel because of the location and the fact that they do not charge pet fees. The hotel was very clean. The rooms appeared to have been remodeled recently. The only thing that needs to be updated was the bathtub. It was very clean, but needed to be refinished. There is free internet in the room, but it is not wireless. The staff was great. They welcomed us and answered any questions we had. The free breakfast was also good. They had a great selection. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We found the lobby and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rates, service was excellent, beds were very comfortable and they allow pets with no extra deposit or charge. We were traveling with a dog, and expected to hear other dogs or smell them, we did not. No unpleasant odors, no barking!! Would definitely stay here again! They also have free breakfast, and Ihop is right next door.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2009

This particular property was great. Beautiful rooms, large breakfast, lots of amenities; high speed internet that really was high speed. HD TV. Microwave, fridge. Everything I needed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungstownTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Just got back from a 3 day stay. We had chosen to stay at this hotel based on the reviews here on trip advisor, and you guys have it right, it was really a great visit. First off we had our 2 Beagles with us on this trip. Not a problem at all at this hotel and there was no extra charge for them! As those of you who travel with pets, that made a nice change. We also liked the location, being a little north of downtown Dallas, sort of in the newer suburbs and surrounded by a lot of good restaurants. The room we stayed in had a king bed, was actually quite large and was decorated in something of a modern European style. The bathroom has no fan however which seemed strange. I asked about this and was informed that this was true of all of the rooms....? There was no noise in the room from the relatively main roads that are nearby so it was easy to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was OK but nothing overly special but there's plenty to eat to get your family going in the morning. Based on our experience we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to you.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank meugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Super place. Great staff. Loved everything about this place.

  • Liked — Very nice and right price.
  • Disliked — We didn't get to stay longer.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jwrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Address: 4800 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#9 Family Hotel in Plano
#9 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing