We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Many times”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed here many times and it is always clean and friendly. Good value for the price. Breakfast is typical with waffles, yougurt, cereal, etc. The pool area is nice. The location is easy to get to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    105
    60
    33
    17
See reviews for
177
70
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Clean, accommodating, amazing customer service! Dustin & Jay are so sweet! The rooms are clean, comfortable and they upgraded us without asking so that my husband could be near the elevator because of surgery. Who does that?! I work in customer service and know what is asked of us and it's nice to know that La Quinta employes amazing customer focused people!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I travel with youth groups and stay in different cities and hotels. This is the best stay that i have had in 10 years. The most professional service EVER. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a one night or multi-night stay. Maybe they just hit the nail on the head this one time. But i can tell you the truth I WILL BE COMING BACK.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CCalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked this hotel using Hotwire which represented the facility as a three star. We needed the place to take a shower as we had some plumbing issues in our home.

It is important to note that the hotel is extremely clean and the staff super nice. Having said that it is not a three star. It is a very clean and very well kept two and half. Their main shortcoming is related to noise management and acoustics. Our door had gaps large enough for a small mouse to enter the room and we could hear every single conversation in our floor. Sound management is terrible

Hotwire takes pride in making sure their star ratings are more stringent than their parent brand Expedia but in this case they failed miserably. In Expedia this property is accurately rated at 2.5 stars.

If you are hard of hearing or willing to take a couple of adult beverages before going to bed I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Bring Earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent room, very modern king size. Super clean. We asked for a 1st floor and got it on a Saturday night. The web site offered a text when the room was ready, we expected to hear that it was ready about 1pm on a Saturday afternoon but the text came that it was ready at 8am Saturday morning! Wow, that is early! As usual, the free breakfast is nice. Very convenient to several movie theaters and shopping. Lots of great restaurants in the area. We ate at Osaka Japanese buffet, about 5 minutes away. Stuffed for 2 days! Wish the pool was inside at this La Quinta, but such is life. Thanks to the great staff, nothing could be changed or improved. We paid $79 plus tax with a military id, price is super.

Room Tip: Ask for the floor of your choice when you book and you will probably get it. Can ask for a late chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Address: 4800 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#9 Business Hotel in Plano
#9 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing