We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pet Friendly Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Ridgedale, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pet Friendly Stay!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the positive reviews in a pet friendly environment. Several so-called pet friendly hotels wanted an additional $50 to $75 non refundable deposit for my 12 pound shih tzu to room with us. La Quinta charges no additional fees.
We stayed in a King Suite...very nice room, modern, clean and quite roomy. Our only complaint was we had no hot water in the shower in the morning. If we had hot water I would have rated this 5 stars instead of 4.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was fresh and tasty. There was a pool and spa that looked clean and inviting but we did not have time to enjoy it. They also had a nice fitness room.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angbrazeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    105
    56
    31
    17
See reviews for
170
69
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Purchased last minute room on hotwire. I was not sure how this hotel would be, but the staff at the desk gave me a very warm welcome and genuinely wanted to make sure that I was going to be happy during my stay. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and the beds were comfortable. I slept in, so I do not know how the breakfast was. I was able to sleep in, so that must say something about how quiet the room was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNJtraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel has been updated and remodeled. Our room was wonderful - especially the bed. Full size pillows and towels. Very comfortable with a large computer workstation, plus flat screen television. The breakfast is basic, but I-Hop is right across the parking lot, and Denny's (a very good one) is diagonally across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I made reservations intending to stay from 08/27/13 through 08/31/13 (Folio# 0968142915). On Wednesday we left the room around 8:30AM and went about our business. We returned to the hotel (and to our room) around 8:00PM, to find the room exactly as we had left it. When we called the front desk to inform the person our room had not been cleaned during the day or the beds made and that no fresh towels had been dropped off, we were informed that it is the hotel's policy the rooms are only cleaned while the guest is present and sounding rather surprised with the excuse, informed the lady on the phone that it was our first time to hear of such a policy and that it did not make sense that guests should make their plans around the hotel's housekeeping schedule. Then she told us we must have left the "do not disturb sign on the door" (which we did not) and surprisingly, she simply hung up the phone. (I understand the calls arerecorded and can be played back for corroboration) When I proceeded to the front desk, I asked the lady why she hung up on the phone and she quickly retorted defensively with a high voice, "You don't need to speak me as if a child" I let the comment pass and simply requested that our room be cleaned and fresh towels be delivered and her response was that nothing could be done whereupon another lady showed up and the both went behind the wall where I could hear the telephone conversation being replayed as I stood waiting for some resolution. The second lady reappeared after a couple of minutes and simply handed me some towels, soap and shampoo. Needless to say we did not stay until that Saturday as planned. I assure you, after meeting the lady that confronted me (while simply trying to voice a complaint) you will understand why this guest no longer felt comfortable (or safe) in this particular la Quinta.

Room Tip: Any other La Quinta until the front desk is repopulated with professional managers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a nice surprise! Clean over all, comfy bed, nice pool area and...pleasant . Pool even has a electric chair lift for those who are wheel chair bound and want to swim or sit in the hot tub. You can literally walk out the hotel door and cross the parking lot to the front door to I Hop if you want a full breakfast vs the hotels continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I booked for this hotel through another site, and when we arrived we found out the broker site had booked us for a smoking room, instead of a non-smoking! There was a convention and all other rooms were booked, and the broker site refused to help us. I was in tears because we couldn't find rooms anywhere else, and I'm allergic to cigarette smoke, and we didn't know what we were going to do. The staff was extremely sympathetic and helpful, doing everything in their power to help us, and when there was a last minute cancellation, they immediately contacted us and gave us the room. They definitely went above and beyond, and we would come back based on our experience with them.

The room was nice for the price, with a cool caddy-corner type setup and contemporary design, and really large. The bed was very comfortable, and my husband liked the big desk for doing work. Very convenient location for us! We didn't get to try the breakfast or any of the other amenities, but they looked nice.

We would come back and recommend this hotel to others...

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms on the 4th floor, so make sure you indicate that you want non-smoking whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano - Legacy
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Address: 4800 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#9 Family Hotel in Plano
#9 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing