We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Plano
A TripAdvisor Member
“This is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you looking for a no hassle, excellent experience.

If you prefer to deal with incompetence and inferior service you will just have to mosey on down the road, this is not the spot for you. Sorry.

They will have to be overbooked for me not to stay here on my next visit. Really hope I'm not shooting myself in the foot with this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    100
    55
    31
    17
See reviews for
164
66
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I came to Plano to visit family and was not expecting to stay in a hotel. Chose La Quinta after reading other positive reviews and it really lived up to expectations. Very clean rooms, super comfortable beds, excellent value for money. Other reviews mentioned that the hotel was noisy - I did not experience that. Convenient location, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I and our Cavalier dog stayed here to attend a family graduation event. This hotel was great! Efficient and friendly check-in (including allowing early check-in to help us get to our event on time) and truly pet friendly...meaning they allow pets without charging $100+ extra like other "pet friendly" hotels. The room was modern and spotless in every respect. The grounds (something a dog-walker really notices) were also beautifully maintained. At breakfast you have a view of a lovely courtyard with flowers/greenery if you choose not to watch the TV. Good selection of breakfast foods. Easy carry trays if you want to take it back to the room. Very, very friendly front desk. Great Value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winksHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family of five visited for a wedding and stayed 3 nights. The check-in was easy and fast. The staff was friendly. The internet connection was easy and quick. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The cleaning crew was efficient. The breakfast was delicious. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. This hotel added nicely to a wonderful visit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Plains, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is located perfectly. Beautiful neighborhoods, great businesses and restaurants nearby, with several medical offices and a hospital complex at its backdoor.
The lobby is current and trendy, the front desk staff are courteous and attentive, and work efficiently as they check you in.

I come from a very small, rural Texas town, so I was a little nervous about how the "city slickers" would treat this small town girl. I need not have worried. The front desk clerk was just as friendly as if she lived next door.

The trip down the hallway was my first clue to the size of the rooms. The hallway was spacious, clean, and oversized.

When we entered our room we gasped. How large it is! So spacious and beautifully decorated! From the ultra soft bedding, with tons of pillows, to the window covered with a unique system of shades that add a wonderful decorative touch to the room--we were in love!

The bathroom, with its cute double doors, seemed as if it was double the standard size of a hotel bathroom. The closet even had a real door, not like the sliding doors so commonly found in hotel rooms.

The whole room seemed to exude excellence. The La Quinta corporation had definitely gone the extra mile in decorating this hotel.

Our sleep was great; we heard nothing the whole night.

The breakfast was waffles, fruit, muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, with juice, coffee, and milk. Of course, it was yummy.

We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel MANY more times.

It was a great value. A lot of bang for your buck.

Room Tip: A great choice for the Plano West medical district area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a great stay! The staff was so nice. We had gone down at the end of breakfast because we had woken up late. But instead of just putting things away the gentlemen came over and asked if there was anything we needed. He waited until we had finished to take down the breakfast. It these little things that make the difference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Address: 4800 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#9 Business Hotel in Plano
#9 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing