We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best values in Plano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Plano
Roswell, New Mexico, USA
1 review
“One of the best values in Plano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here with my wife on several occasions over the years while travelling through Texas. Good location, easy to access. IHOP next door offers convenient dinners. Only complaint is that the breakfast had limited selection. The Texas-shaped waffles make up for that to an extent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    95
    46
    29
    15
See reviews for
156
61
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, TX
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Front desk and foyer area were clean and check in was easy. Continental breakfast area was average and ordinary for a La Quinta. The elevator was small but quick and the hallways were well lit. The room we had was odd but large layout with 2 true double beds with a desk and chair, dresser and TV. Closet was of smallish size but the bathroom was a good size with a single sink, toilet and tub/shower with low water pressure but hot water. The room also had a very large wall mirror which was nice. The bed was not over hard nor over soft and had multiple pillows on each bed. The heater worked perfectly. The room was very stark, having only 2 pictures on the wall that was not visible when you walked in to the room. Being used to 2 queen beds in a hotel room, the 2 doubles are VERY small!
The continental breakfast included make-your-own Texas shaped waffles, bagels, toast, cereals, juices, yogurts, etc. Nothing hot but waffles. Very basic, but it did the trick.
There is nothing exceptional about this hotel. Everything is basic. Easy on/off of 161 toll road...close to I75 Plano area. We paid $69 for two double beds on Expedia.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the parking lot and therefore noisy. Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in Feb-March 2013. The room and hotel were clean and well kept. The staff members were kind and helpful. The room included a self-serve breakfast, which had a good variety of selections. We would definitely stay at the La Quinta again if we are in the area. (Our only problem was noisy people in the hall.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopkinsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First they put us in a handicapped room so we had to change rooms. Wanted to upgrade to a suite, but since we booked with Travelocity they wanted us to cancel to them first. After calling Travelocity and the front desk...within 5 min's all suites had been reserved!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel40Hopkinsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We travel with a Standard Poodle and a Labradoodle. The front desk staff went out of there way to see that our stay was the best it could be. There are enough grass areas around the property so we could walk the dogs without having to dodge traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed in an executive room with a king size bed that included a microwave and refrigerator from 1/25/13 – 1/28/13. I thought the room was nice (on par with a Hampton Inn) and would stay there again.

The hotel is very large ~129 rooms. My only complaint, which is minor, is the walls are “thin”. As such I could hear toilets flushing from neighboring rooms and people talking outside my room.

I booked the room directly through LQ.com for $102 a night which is inclusive of taxes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel; it's very utilitarian -- no bells and whistles. It was okay not great. Bed not very comfortable, breakfast was adequate, halls and public spaces were very hot -- heat turned on high even though it was moderate weather. Made reservations through Hotwire and then front desk personnel posted additional charge for getting room with king size bed and said I'd have to deal with Hotwire on this -- it was their responsiblity. Can't wait to get caught in ping-pong between Hotwire and the hotel. Fairfeld Inn across the parking lot is a lot better for about the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
5.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano - Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
Address: 4800 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#9 Business Hotel in Plano
#9 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing