We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Plano
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is an excellent location for the business traveler. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a nice size. There are three restaurants within easy walking distance (less than a city block). They have free high speed wireless and great rates, but no business center and no computer for business customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    14
    8
    16
See reviews for
29
13
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We came for a long weekend and chose the hotel for its pet friendly policies. Upon arrival Plano PD pulled man out of can in the parking lot at gun point. My wife and I lay on the pavement for 20 minutes with our child stuck in a car seat while the felony stop occurred. Spent the next 20 minutes cleaning out our shorts and waiting for all the flashing lights to stop. Doors in this property are on the outside, not protected by an interior hallway. Given the neighborhood and hotel clientele we won't be back!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Where do I start? Hairs in the bathroom sink, on the bathroom door, and on the floor, upon check-in. And yet housekeeping still had the time to fold the toilet paper roll into a little V. I wish they would have spent that time actually cleaning the room. There was some disgusting black stuff on the base of the outside of the tub, looked like mold, but must have been sticky because there were hairs stuck all over it. Ewwww. Rusty bathroom fixtures, and the backing on the mirrors was peeling off. The reviewer who said that this hotel was well maintained was sadly mistaken.

Denny's next door was closed for renovations, but there are plenty of eateries nearby, some within walking distance. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the motel; the front side is very close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percolator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Where can I begin?
I informed the front desk about the water leak in the wall that was now in my room on Sunday.
On Tuesday, a very nice man from your maintainence department came by and told me that he fixed the leak in the adjoining room-as I suspected all along.
The rug was wet, mildew and musty.
My first experience with LaQunita, I would have to say was very poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very nice staff, Quick in and quick out. Dennys next door was great. Didnt care for the free breakfast in the lobby. Had an air conditioning issue. Fast response to reset it and all worked perfect. WIFI signal remained low. I had great sleep with no distubances. Great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast
Address: 1820 Central Expy, Highway 75, Plano, TX 75074-5606
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Plano Southeast is located off US-75 just South of Park Blvd. We are less than 5 miles from Plano Centre, shopping and dining. Our amenities include an outdoor pool, coin laundry facility, and Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Plano - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plano La Quinta
La Quinta Plano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing