We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great time with friends and our kids

Booked this experience for a large group of 11 friends with our young teens. The staff was super... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DeeR359
,
McKinney, Texas, United States
Great escape rooms

This was our second visit to this location. Great rooms and great staff! We enjoyed our time here... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2018
Krista Y
,
Frisco, Texas
via mobile
Read all 358 reviews
  
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
346
9
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
9
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead end secret vault team building can't wait to go back looking forward to going back attic room super friendly staff group of friends a lot of fun minutes left corporate event amazing staff seconds to spare problem solving team bonding an amazing experience great fun
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 358 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

This place was amazing! Our department went to enjoy the day and it was an amazing experience. The staff was great and it was a great day all around with my co-workers. We work as a team normally but this really made our team building skills SHINE!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Brandi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Loved the staff!!! Came here as a work outing and we all had a blast. Everyone enjoyed the challenge and plan on coming back.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank KMB2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This was an amazing way to spend the day with my workmates. Our office usually does one team-building day away from the officer, per year, and they definitely knocked it out of the park with Escape Expert. We are still talking about our experiences even several days later. My family now wants to go - as well as a few friends. I will be back!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This place is amazing! They give just enough information for you to get excited and figure things out on your own. Great place for team building or just a day with friends Looking forward to visiting more in the future.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ron-Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We visited Escape Expert as a corporate event- and it was a fantastic time! You can tell that the staff really enjoy doing what they do and their enthusiasm is infectious. They explain the rules in general, and your "room" in particular, with humor and mischief.

If you're not familiar with the concept, think of the escape room as a "point and click" video game (i.e. The Dig, Where in the World is Carmen San Diego?, etc.) brought to life in a fairly nice sized space. You're given a scenario, a time limit, and three clues to use as you wish while finding the solution to victory! If you solve the case in time, you get a sticker and your photo on the wall. Fail to solve the problem (which happens to most people) and you still get your photo on the wall... of losers. :)

What's really nice is all of the statistics you're given regardless of success/failure. You can rate how your team did against the times of other teams and so on. Also, there are cameras everywhere- except the bathrooms- so there's nothing that goes on in the building that the wonderful staff can't see/address. If you get stuck, they'll know. If someone does something they're not supposed to, they'll know (and likely give said offender a hard time for it as well).

All in all, if you're looking for a fun, out-of-the-ordinary time, give Escape Expert a try. You'll really enjoy it!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank djacksonhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews