We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“natives know how”

Pittsburg Hot Links
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Humble, Texas
1 review
“natives know how”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

You must have catsup with Lousianna hot sauce stirred in for dipping the links...eat them with saltine crackers and your favorite drink...they are great!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Interesting Place - Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Unusual hot links....Great Mac and Cheese ....great atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hot links”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Grew up in Daingerfield in the 50's and 60's. Always looked forward to parents bringin some home. Made in Pittsburg. A favorite regional food. I live in NC now and miss them terribly. Just mass produced here now. But at least I can have livermush.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming Antique Hot Link Restaurant - A Local Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Pittsburg Hot Links are a delicacy that the locals take pride in. If you are a newby to hot links, start with 4 and try a little ketchup . My average order consists of 6 - 8 links. My husband normally orders at least 12. These are all beef links, according to Pittsburg Hot Link Website, hand-tied in a natural casing and traditionally seasoned. Other unique menu items are available and it's all great! Prices are low and proportions are large. The restaurant has been around for 100's of years and, therefore, maintains a charming antique atmosphere that will take you back in time. Service is always fast and friendly. Several famous people have visited, over the years, and left signed photos which hang around the restaurant. If you are not expecting to be in the area, order for direct delivery from their website.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelindaLongoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Start your BBQ trail here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Read about this place back in 1987 in Road Food/Good Food. Lived in central Texas for the past 36 years and can't believe we've never had this type of meat. It's pretty much only available up in this section of northeast Texas. We ordered 6 links to split for a lunch stop. It's OK, they are only about 2" long. Very interesting - they need the hot sauce otherwise a little bland. The menu has options for ordering 4 to 60 or so, I had to ask to see what we were ordering! Potato salad was fairly ordinary, have to pair the meal with a Big Red. This is an old German recipe and it makes you appreciate the trip as you work your way west like into the Lockhart and Luling area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pittsburg Hot Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing