We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Surpise in the Hill Country”
Review of Backyard Bistro

Backyard Bistro
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Pipe Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Surpise in the Hill Country”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our lodge owner suggested we try this for dinner, and he was right! Farm fresh organic food in a comfortable atmosphere, friendly staff, and a daily variety of desserts if you still have room!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Check it Out!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Bistro tucked behind Country Accents Antiques on Highway 16 between Pipe Creek and Bandera is definitely worth a visit. The food is tasty, the service excellent and the atmosphere charming. Local music artists provide live music in the evenings on Mondays and usually on Fridays and Saturdays. Well worth the time to check out this hidden gem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lical Restaurant”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great restaurant. Very quaint, excellent food and wonderful people. Try the cinnamon basil ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food - Amazing people!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Backyard Bistro in Pipe Creek is a unique & hybrid combination of Hill Country Fine Dining and 1st rate Tex-Mex. Chefs Aaron & Blanca offer an eclectic menu that delivers the best of both worlds each and every time. This magical combination is the brain child of Eva Lee, owner of Country Accents Antiques. I hosted a surprise birthday brunch for my Wife at the BB last weekend. Our Server, Stephanie, took care of a large party and made it look easy. Everyone simply raved about the food...I expected nothing less. We always have at least one meal there anytime we're in Bandera County.
Backyard Bistro is literally behind Country Accents Antiques. Be sure to browse the store after you have your meal.. Good prices on really nice things.
5 stars from the Hill Country Section of the Brazos Family!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1954bratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow what a hoot! Antiques and great food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Someone pinch me Ive died and gone to heaven. This cute little bistro boasts great food, atmosphere, and awesome deserts. Oh and did I mention being able to walk off all the delicious food at there antique mall. Come one come all your in for a real treat!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard Bistro also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Pipe Creek, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Backyard Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing