We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat off the beaten path!”
Review of Magnolia Station

Magnolia Station
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Pilot Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat off the beaten path!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Met some friends for lunch. Not familiar with Pilot Point, since I do not like eating at the normal aces I searched Trip Advisor and glad I did.
Nice selection of menu options and daily specials. We all ordered something different and everyone was eased with their meal.
Service was great!! Fun place off the beaten path!!!

Helpful?
Thank TexasBelletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great spot for a springtime lunch (restaurant seating is all outdoors). Busy weekday lunch crowd. Ordered a salad but was served a sandwhich but it looked so good I ate it anyways (and it was). I would definitely eat lunch here again when I'm in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorthCountryT X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I was there when it was being " put together" and just a dream. The owners are sweet, kind and available and very active in the community. Amazing food!! Fun atmosphere. A definite stopping off point. Go hungry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a quaint, location that has great food and service. The pulled pork sandwich is great and had lots of meat. French fries are hand-cut and delicious. There is no indoor seating but heaters accommodate cool days on the patio.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas area
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had the black and blue chicken sandwich and a black and blue burger, onion rings, Tuscan chicken soup, drinks and dessert. I requested that they not blacken the burger, and they seemed happy to accommodate me. Pilot Point is a very small town and the level of quality in this food was extremely high. You order at a window, get your drinks from a drink shack, and they bring your order to you at an outside table. Everything was delicious and very fresh. The onion rings were obviously handmade and the batter was different and great. We will be back to sample their other menu items, which were varied - pulled pork, Reuben, sweet potato fries, etc. If you are adventurous and like off the beaten path places, give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinidadlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Station also viewed

 
Pilot Point, TX
Pilot Point, TX
 

Been to Magnolia Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing