We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Event & Still Got a Great Nights Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Unexpected Event & Still Got a Great Nights Sleep”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A family emergency brought me to town, and I didn't have a chance to book a place to stay. Based on a prior pleasant experience with Hampton, I decided to take a chance. It was a great choice! The room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. Outstanding service and a great value overall!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aiyana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be able to take care of you during your stay, the last thing you need in those circumstances is to worry about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    58
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
77
22
16
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good hotel and staff outstanding. We liked our room and it was very clean. Breakfast was good and well cared for by their morning staff. Desk people very nice every day and helpful. Easy parking and near to Pharr and out family. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, my staff loves to be able to take care of all of our guests in a personal way. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staff and hotel make this a nice place to stay! We were there about a week and enjoyed the entire visit. Location was good for most of what we were doing but is probably ideal for almost all travelers. Strongly recommend this motel if you want a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to submit your experience from your last stay and the kind words. We do try to make every guests stay special. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hampton Inn was well-located and we had an overall good experience during our stay. No complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with variety and they always had coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gellen4276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your overview on our hotel, our employees truly love what they do. We hope to see you on your next travels to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

excellent accommodation's: space, comfort, efficient. hot food and nice rest area. The gym was very compete and equipment of great quality. The room was spacey and comfortable. The bathroom was very complete and comfortable

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorgec881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, our staff does try to exceed all of our guests expectations, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

So this is a first time stay in a Hampton Inn. I've been a full on IHG traveller for a while, and essentially am going to see this year whether the 'grass is greener' through the Hilton chain of hotels this year. You know all in all, this was a good stay. Hotel staff were great, and it seems Hilton try to add little things to make them stand out above the rest, regardless of the tier of hotel. So I don't think Hampton Inn's will be blowing you away any time soon.. but they do a great job here for sure. I've heard mixed reviews from fellow employees who also travel year round, and I can safely say you won't go wrong with this hotel in Pharr. Pros: Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Evening free drinks and snacks a nice touch. Cons: location. Close to a strip club (unless your into that kind of thing) and the parking lot smelled like a fast food restaurants fryer from all the surrounding businesses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to respond and hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The rooms were immaculate. The times I came down stairs the staff were very polite asking if they could help with anything. The gym is very up to date with equipment. Very very comfortable stay, wish I didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank methos1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We thank you for your kind words, our goal si to truly try to exceed all of our guests expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
71 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
Address: 300 W Nolana Loop, Pharr, TX 78577-8396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel is located off Highway 281 on Nolana Loop, within minutes of the McAllen-Miller and Harlingen Airports. We place you right near the border of Mexico, in the picturesque lower Rio Grande Valley. Enjoy free breakfast and complimentary WiFi when you stay with our clean and comfortable Hampton hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pharr
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr Hotel Pharr
Hampton Inn Pharr
Pharr Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing