We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
111
40
23
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
111
40
23
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la quinta front desk walk in shower microwave and refrigerator nice hotel great breakfast excellent stay free continental breakfast breakfast hostess tacos enjoyed my stay location is great stay there again right next door staying at this hotel great place to stay the wi fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019

My second time staying at this hotel and it was a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cleaning crew went above and beyond on ensuring we had all our amenities. Location is great as there are plenty of eating establishments all around. Thank you all!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank franklD1969OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pharr North McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

We appropriate the feedback that you have provided about your stay here with us. We're glad to hear that you had an amazing experience while staying here at La Quinta in Pharr/ North McAllen. We hope to have the honor of having you once again stay here with us, the next time you are in the Rio Grande Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

one night with nothing to worry about. everything was ok. we just nedded a place to spend the night and have breakfast before moving on. this was the perfect choice. I am sure we wil stay at La Quinta next time we are at McAllen texas

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pharr North McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate the feedback about your stay at La Quinta in Pharr/ North McAllen. We're glad to hear that we were able to meet your exceptions. Hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

the best stay in a hotel, a very comfortable room, spacious, very well equipped, good programming on television, very clean bathrooms, Very good amount of pillows, very comfortable beds, me and my family were very comfortable and very happy in this visit

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank arturoh232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pharr North McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

We appreciate the feedback about your stay here with us in La Quinta Pharr/ North McAllen. We're glad that you and your family found everything pleasant while staying with us. We hope to have the honor of having you once again the next time that you and your family are back in the Rio Grande Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Loudness in room next to us was a high TV also 2 men talking loudly. The other issue we had was 3-5 young children running in our hall way and making tons of noise....talking and yelling and laughing ad 10pm at nite, when people are trying to sleep.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joylY6031KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pharr North McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. It seems that we dropped the ball. We want to go ahead an apologize for the inconveniences that you had while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Really enjoyed my stay at this La Quinta and we will definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful before and during my stay. Everything was clean and perfect. I also enjoyed their breakfast layout.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RayT1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pharr North McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback! We're overjoy to hear that you had a great time while staying here with us at La Quinta Pharr North McAllen. We hope to have the satisfaction of having you back here with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews