We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, very friendly and professional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My over all total experience of this hotel if I could describe in one sentence would be these guys and their staff got it going on! I was greeted helped, whenever a problem such as lost luggage came up they held on to it. This is a great hotel. Sylvia Mont was an excellent employee in assisting me in any problems. I would like to thank the entire staff at this great hotel for making my stay almost as comfortable as I was living in my own home.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Inn is conveniently located, and is very nicely kept up. The room I was in had hardwood floors, except for the bathroom, which was tile. The facility was very clean. Staff were very pleasant.

Down side was the lack of hot water. In the evening I ran and ran and ran the water for a bath. Filled up the tub more than three times. The water eventually got warm, never hot. In the morning I ran both sink and bathtub faucets for a long tie, and eventually got warmer water, but not really hot enough to shave nicely with. I was in the end room furthest from the desk, so that may have contributed to the problem.

I asked for suggestions for "interesting" restaurants. The manager suggested that Chili's, about a mile away was the best quality restaurant in the area. He further suggested that Rudy's barbeque just across the street was really good barbeque. Rudy's was the least peopole friendly place I have visited in several years, and the BQ was excellent meat, terrible sauce. They mistake heat for taste.

There are several fast food restaurants (Church's, Wendy's, etc just across the parking lot.

Really great mattresses

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is the best hotel in Pharr and McAllen area if you need anything just talk to balde he is the best maneger.also very well located it sits on nolana and 281 intersection it's close to all restaurant you need to eat oh one more thing it has maneger special .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidhran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Webster, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
McAllen, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This La Quinta is situated between another La Quinta (that I had stayed at before) & the Motel 6. It used to be another hotel, but about a year ago, changed to the La Quinta brand. Check in was quick & easy & my room on the 2nd floor was nice, clean, & quiet. I only had breakfast there on the 2nd day & admittedly, almost missed it, so didn't get to try some of the stuff they normally have out for the guests. However, there were several other guests eating breakfast & their interactions with the staff indicated to me that everyone was happy with their stay. In fact, every staff member who I encountered greeted me & welcomed me to the hotel. I would stay here again. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolverineDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed in a suite, complete with a full kitchen. If you have a pet, I'd highly recommend this room. It's huge and comfortable. Hotel staff are incredibly friendly, fresh baked cookies were yummy!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank Travelaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Pharr
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#4 of 11 in Edinburg
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281

Address: 4607 N Cage Blvd, Pharr, TX 78577-7799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pharr
Pharr Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing