We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
San Marcos, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best hotel in the area!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is the best in the area, close to the shopping plaza but far for all the noise and the traffic, walking distance from Rudy's BBQ and as soon you walk in you can feel how clean the hotel is, room really spacious, clean and the bed was the best part of it!! Staff was great and helpful, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_white1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We are so glad you glad you had a good time in the hotel and the area, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
2
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uvalde, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms were nice and clean.....staff was friendly and helpful.....They allowed us to eat our take out late at night in the breakfast area and even allowed our youth group to practice some of their dance and drama routines for competition they would be attending the next day.... It was very accomodating and made us feel welcome.....We would definitely take our group again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so glad to heard you had a good time with us. Thank you for your words and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We got back home and had an incident at our house forcing us to stay at a hotel nearby, the staff and management were truly accomodating and gave us the best service and home away from home feeling. This is definitely the hotel we will recommend for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veena53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If I could give this hotel any more stars I would, I happened to stay there after our friends bachlorette party. The staff was so friendly, i can't say enough for the General Manager, he was so attentive of our accommodations as well as their front desk personnel. The beds are to die for, I slept like a baby and those pillows (I'm a Pillow Person) if i don't have the right pillow I can not fall asleep but these were divine. The place smelled so fresh, usually i dread staying at hotels for their cleanliness, but you can tell as soon as you enter the lobby that the staff takes really good care of their workplace. It shows they care so much. I totally recommend this place to stay, i promise you will love it :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was back to the valley for business trip the beginning of this month and did not hesitate to stay at HI-Pharr, as always, the service was great and had no trouble checking in... I really like the location of this hotel because it is right next to the Highway and makes it a lot easier to move around, the rooms were clean and the staff was firiendly.... Great hotel....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorge l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stay at A LOT of HI Express properties and this wasn't the worst but definitely not the best. It is adequate. Good location. Very nice pool but the jacuzzi was murky so we didn't get in it. I usually tip housekeeping daily but stopped after they were not re-filling coffee, wiping down spills etc. A few of us complained about the lack of coffee attention at the front desk and after that it was fine. But in my opinion that is a basic service that should be automatically checked daily. I am a platinum member and there wasn't a token appreciation gift as with other HI properties. Not a deal breaker but it is always nice to be acknowledged.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Been staying here for almost 2 years! Clean nice hotel! They will do almost anything to make your stay better here!!!!

Room Tip: Get a suite with a Jacuzzi in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
Address: 205 W Nolana Loop, Pharr, TX 78577-8347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pharr is located on US Hwy 281, close to all Pharr and McAllen businesses and attractions, including shopping the border with Mexico and is minutes from both the McAllen and Harlingen Airports. Awake every morning to the great taste of our upgraded 'Smart Start' breakfast offering cheese omelets, bacon or biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, danishes and more! We are adjacent to Rudy's Bar-B-Q & Country Store, Country Pancake House (24-hour restaurant), Burger King and McDonald's. The hotel is located within minutes of the San Juan Shrine, Pharr Convention Center, McAllen Convention Center, Edinburg Regional Hospital, McAllen Regional Hospital, UT Pan-Am University, Birding and Wildlife Center in Bentsen State Park.. The hotel is within 5 miles of excellent shopping at the La Plaza Mall and 20 minutes from The Rio Grande Valley Premium Outlet Mall. Relax after a long day around our beautiful outdoor pool and hot-tub, either under the blue skies of South Texas or in our covered gazebo. Our facility may tempt you to stay with us, but the customer service you receive from our staff will keep you coming back time and time again. We will do what it takes to become your preferred hotel of choice in the Rio Grande Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites -- Pharr
Holiday Inn Pharr
Pharr Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing