We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at La Quinta while on business. The price was quite reasonable. The hotel is nothing elaborate or unique, but it totally does the job. The room was clean and comfortable. Happy hour in the lobby was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenerStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I will definitely insist in staying at this hotel when booking reservations with my company. It has an excellent relaxing environment both day and night. The staff- some whom I know by first name basis (LEXI)- has come to recognize all their regulars and its a great feeling when they say "Welcome Back". I will always recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I come down for work here and love staying here. Their beds actually give me the comfortable rest I need. The lady at the front desk (Lexie) is always nice to me and has a lovely smile she has been so helpful. The property is very clean and well kept they have a nice pool and not even to mention free beer Tuesday through Thursday. I don't know what more I can ask from a hotel. It makes being away from work actually enjoyable. Thank you la quinta of pharr Texas :)

Room Tip: I choose the double and there's plenty of room for me and my co worker
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakelikeasnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Once again my stay here has been exceptional, Lexi, front desk, has outdone herself. She remembers little things that makes a person feel like they are home rather than a hotel. I travel extensively and wish all the La Quinta's were half of what this property is.

The happy hour was a pleasant surprise!!!

Room Tip: suite 2201 was awesome
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rngerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Benito, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I enjoy staying here because I way feel like I am home. Baldemar and all his staff go out of their way to make me feel safe. I always recommend this location to friends & clients when I hear they are traveling to the Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patyylira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very reasonably priced. This location is my home away from home when I'm in the valley. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is perfect. The breakfasts are a notch above the usual breakfast one finds in a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley

Address: 4603 N Cage Blvd, Pharr, TX 78577-7799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range: $75 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pharr
Pharr La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing