We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    31
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
11
4
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was out this way trucking with a long day to fill.Decided the truck stop wasn't what i wanted,saw La Quinta and thought a nice room,TV,jacuzzi and breakfast sounded much better.It was.The no smoking was very nice also.Very freindly,helpful staff.Take care.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent stay throughout, location, employees and accomodations.......................................................................................................................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel was fine. My only real complaint was that the shower curtain had some mold or mold stains at the bottom of it. The accommodations were comfortable and otherwise clean. We did not partake in the breakfast, so I don't have any comments there. Whereas this hotel was fine, next time I'm in the area, I will probably stay at the Hampton Inn (next door) as I prefer that hotel's staff and lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSEG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourges, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I go to Pharr at least 8 or 9 times each year to visit family. I have two small dogs that always travel with me, so finding a hotel that accepts pets AND is clean, is difficult. I've been staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Pharr since it opened. Now they've made it even better by purchasing the former Country Inn & Suites next door, so they have more rooms available. The rooms in the former Country Inn Suites (now La Quinta) are very well appointed, the hotel is spotless, and the front desk staff has been there for over 20 years. I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the hotel and the staff. I can't say enough about the La Quinta properties in Pharr. Oh, and if you like to work out, they gym is small but has everything you need -- treadmill, elliptical, two stationary bikes, and universal gym. Clean, clean, clean. I will stay here several more times this year!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor directly across from the gym. It wasn't noisy, my dogs had an easier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwiAgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Address: 4603 N Cage Blvd, Pharr, TX 78577-7799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pharr
Pharr La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing