We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal for the price”
Review of FD’s Grillhouse

FD’s Grillhouse
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Pflugerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have a passion for cooking with fresh ingredients, making things from scratch and a goal of providing you with a dining experience that's both memorable and enjoyable.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal for the price”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our 1st time and everything we got was quite good. We tried the crab cakes, catfish, and shrimp, and key lime pie. What we had and also looking at other menu items, they were economical prices. We will be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    13
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Here for dinner ... EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! Appetizers of calamari and hush puppies cooked just right. Shrimp and fish delicious! Hawaiian chicken moist. Shrimp cocktail just spicy enough. Best of all - BEER GOOD AND COLD.
Indeed will be back AGAIN!

Helpful?
Thank Melani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have eaten here a dozen times and the food has been good each time. Nothing particularly fancy but ample portions that are tastefully seasoned.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank texastumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average seafood for the high Pflugerville Rank # 2 of 91? Really?”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

First visit 6PM on Thursday evening. About half full. Had a sign at front door for fresh grouper. Menu had limited seafood choices- Shrimp, North Atlantic Salmon, Tiliapia plus some steak & seafood combo choices. Waitress never mentioned fresh choice. Prices are good, reasonable. Our choice of sides included cole slaw and baked potato both good. Had two sides with grilled shrimp. Ten medium sized shrimp. Other party had shrimp platter -9 battered shrimp. French fries at first forgotten by waitress, brought out luke warm. Side salad disappointing.

So 4 stars for price, 2 stars for limited fish selection at "Fish Daddy's", and 1 star for wait staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank latz002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We went there for dinner Friday night and the restaurant was packed. The red snapper dish was delicious and service was very good. The side dishes were also good.

Helpful?
Thank MichaelHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FD’s Grillhouse also viewed

 
Pflugerville, TX
 

Been to FD’s Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing