We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and even better prices”
Review of FD’s Grillhouse

FD’s Grillhouse
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Pflugerville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a passion for cooking with fresh ingredients, making things from scratch and a goal of providing you with a dining experience that's both memorable and enjoyable.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and even better prices”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place is just outside of Austin so you don't get the city/downtown experience but if you are on a tight budget and craving seafood then this is the place for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    46
    13
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
“Solid Restaurant w/o the bells and whistles”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food is solid and very decently priced. I've had the Snapper and the Fish and Chips plates. The snapper was delicious while the fish and chips left much to be desired...then again, I'm English and quite picky in this dept!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and great prices”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I started eating at this restaurant several months ago and go at least four times a month. She loves the blackened salmon and I usually have the blackened tilapia. The spices that they use are outstanding. The service is alway good and the price is reasonable and the portions are not small. The sides are also delicious.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PflugervilleDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
328 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Portions are very large, and the salmon was good; catfish is average , but it is good you get to choose your sides, and lots of choices. Prices are reasonable, considering the large portions, but food is pretty average. Onion rings very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Painkiller Drink a Hit!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices! I had fish with a great sauce over a bed of rice. Unbeatable. But be sure and try the Pain Killer. It will take away a few aches and pains of your day. The rim of the glass is coated with honey and dipped in toasted coconut.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Googielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FD’s Grillhouse also viewed

 
Pflugerville, TX
 

Been to FD’s Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing