We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight room & outlets didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pflugerville
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Wish I could rate this higher. Everything was very nice about this hotel, except the room was small and outlets didn't work. We've stayed in several rooms with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. In this room when the sofa was made into a bed, there was no room to walk past it to get to the other beds; had to climb over the corner of it. There were several lamps in the rooms that had outlets in the base of them, but the outlets didn't work. it was hard to find places to charge our phones overnight. Beds were very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Feedback from our guests is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. From your response, it is apparent we did not meet your expectations in regards to the spaciousness of the two queen suite or the availability of outlets to charge your devices. In leiu of your response we will be inspecting all of our rooms to make sure the furniture pieces are in their correct places. It is unfortunate that this detracted from your overall experience at Comfort Suites North because the suites were designed with spaciousness as a guiding element. Additionally, all of our rooms are equipped with a device charging station on the work desk, which has 3 a/c outlets and 2 USB plugins for easy access. We will be testing the outlets on the lamps to make sure the problem you described does not happen again.
Apart from these two issues, we are pleased that you gave us high marks in other areas. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior value and a comfortable, relaxing, and accommodating stay. Our friendly front desk staff are always committed to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 139 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have stayed at other hotels that were higher priced but not higher quality. The rooms have enough towels, pillows, a frig, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, ironing board, work station and living room. Gene has definitely raised the bar for hotels in Austin. This is the only hotel my wife and I stay at in Austin.

Room Tip: The king beds are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience with Comfort Suites North. Offering a high value is a top priority, and we will strive to continue to raise the bar. We look forward to seeing you again and we can't thank you enough for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Gene, the manager, does a great job creating the most welcoming environment for his guests. Jonathan at the front desk is so nice and accommodating! The rooms are so comfy with comfy beds and pillows and soft bedding - very inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean. Hot breakfast is included and the staff is so nice and helpful. They even serve hot chocolate and cookies in the afternoons. Gene put a water softener on the hotel so my hair and skin felt wonderful after showering there! Would definitely stay here again when in the Austin area. Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining rooms and they were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waycoolangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

What a glowing and insightful review! Gene and I personally thank you for taking the time to let the millions of people who log onto TripAdvisor know about your experience at our property. The details you have left will certainly be beneficial to travelers looking to make sure they're booking with a property that puts guest satisfaction as an utmost requirement. As an owner, Gene is always looking for ways to enhance the guest experience. Thank you so much for reaching out and leaving us feedback. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My kids and I, ages 11 and 5, loved our stay. The indoor pool was super fun. The breakfast was great. The kids loved the Texas shaped waffles. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannonmcclenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel! We're happy your family enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and found us to be a great value. We look forward to serving you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the only place we stay when visiting Austin. The front desk staff are great and most know us by name. We have a particular room layout we prefer and an effort is made to assign us one of those rooms without our even asking. Breakfast is standard, but the area is kept clean and the food well stocked. There are two good restaurants on the same parking lot and plenty of other retail nearby. Our Austin home away from home.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Madre0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful comments you have left about our hotel. Your opinions are very important to us as well as our future potential guests. As we strive for excellence with all of our guests, it is a delight to know that we continue to meet your expectations on your trips to Austin. Your continued patronage is highly appreciated, and it is an honor to serve you. We shall certainly do our best to continue to provide the value and comfort you deserve. We look forward to seeing you again, and we wish you the best on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I travel to Austin most weeks for work. I stayed at most of the hotels in North Austin, before settling in to my weekly routine at Comfort Suites. Clean rooms, fast internet, awesome pillows, Tuesday parties, and wonderful staff drove me to declare Comfort Suites North my home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you, Ron! Your insight is invaluable, and we are pleased to know you have settled in here at Comfort Suites North. We look forward to continuing to provide you with complete satisfaction during your weekly trips to Austin. Thank you very much for your patronage, and please let us know if we can ever be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites in Austin, Texas. The suite was very clean and relaxing. We will visit it again. It took the stress out of the day for us to be in a relaxed setting. The place is convenient to several eating establishments. The food at the suite was great.

Room Tip: The best view is the one showing the freeway and eating establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katheryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind remarks you have written about our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. The room tip you left is a nice touch! Many of our guests are delighted to find so many conveniences either within walking distance or a very short drive from the hotel. Thank you for being so thoughtful to include this in your review. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Austin area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pflugerville
4.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Pflugerville
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pflugerville Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North

Address: 15112 Fm 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pflugerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pflugerville
Price Range: $89 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located along North Interstate 35 at Exit 247. This location allows for easy access to Austin's main highways so that any destination is within a fifteen to twenty minute drive. A modern hotel with spacious room suites and many dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby, at Comfort Suites North we are serious about providing the best in customer service and value. The hotel was constructed in 2009 and is packed with amenities to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, free Wi-Fi Internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, meeting space, and a hotel marketplace. Room types available are King Suites, Handicap Accessible King Suites, and Double Queen Suites. Please contact one of our friendly Guest Services Agents if you have any questions or would like assistance booking reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Pflugerville - Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel Pflugerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing