We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pflugerville
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

After all of the research I did (mostly on Tripadvisor!), I picked this Comfort Suites for our 3 night stay in the Austin area, and I couldn't have been happier. Everything was very clean, the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Everyone was very friendly, and the free breakfast had alot to choose from. Our son just moved to Austin, so when we go to visit we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaGBillings_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    31
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
20
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The 1st observation was a great looking bldg. But better than that was the warm, genuine welcome & greeting by the front desk - gamaro0.txc36 (as indicated on my invoice). I felt right at home. My family was on a spur of the moment get-away. She was attentive, courteous, professional, & efficient, as was all the staff that day & the next.

My wife of 30 years, is extremely particular. She was delighted at the room -cleanliness, decor, furniture, amenities, & layout. Then to top it off, the beds slept incredibly comfortable...for both of us! Unbelievable! The cherry on top was the pull-out sofa bed, which gave my older son some additional privacy!

We were in Austin, but the nice hotels were booked because of the UT vs. Kansas game. But the extra drive was very well worthwhile.

I needed some late night snacks, but didn't want to leave the property. Gamaro0.txc36 (sorry, didn't recall her full name) directed me to the snack pantry - w.o.w.! I was perfect...again!

Excuse me for gushing, but, the "continental breakfast" was fantastic. The variety & quality was outrageously great. The TEXAS WAFFLE was awesome! The complimentary WSJ was also a great touch.

We can't wait to find an excuse to go back again!
Tellez Family

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel was bright and clean except for the floor of the elevator. That carpet has been overlooked too long. However, the entire room (323), including the bathroom, was pristine. This place is great if you want a quiet spot on the north-side of Austin, along 35. The pillows were very comfy, and I would actually like to buy some. The room was large with 2 double beds and a pull-out sofa. It can sleep 6, but I wouldn't do it because, of course, there is only one bathroom. The breakfast was adequate, the pool was tiny, and the conference room was not lavish. The odd-numbered rooms face away from 35. There are restaurants within walking distance. Cheddars is in the front of the parking lot. There is a nice discount for AAA members, and they take no pets--so no cat or dog hair for those with allergies.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSharpFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had to stay here for business for 3 months. Staff was amazing! Rooms were amazing! Clean, smoke free hotel! Location is perfect! I can tell you now that whenever I have to go back for any reason, this will be my hotel. The hotel was nice, but the people behind the desk is what made it amazing!

Room Tip: All excellent rooms! Can't go wrong with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gphyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our stay here was to visit a relative in Pflugerville. It is convenient to great restaurants, easy on and off of 35 into Austin. The breakfast was fair...rooms clean and comfortable. If staying on the weekends make sure your room is not facing the front because of the noise.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaniC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

People were Helpful friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Good place to stay. This Hotel was recommended to be by a family member who had stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bree68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comforttxc36, Owner at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you have a lot of choices in the area, and I appreciate that you choose us. Thank you for your business and hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our High School Band stayed two nights at this location. We were treated with professional and courteous care at all times. There was plenty of food at the breakfast for our students. The roms were nice and clean. The Front Desk Staff met our every need! Thank you, we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comforttxc36, Owner at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us such a great review. I am pleased to hear that your group was well taken care of. We appreciate your business , and if you are ever in the area, it would be a great joy to have you again. We hope to have you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pflugerville
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pflugerville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 15112 Fm 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pflugerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pflugerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located along North Interstate 35 at Exit 247. This location allows for easy access to Austin's main highways so that any destination is within a fifteen to twenty minute drive. A modern hotel with spacious room suites and many dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby, at Comfort Suites North we are serious about providing the best in customer service and value. The hotel was constructed in 2009 and is packed with amenities to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, free Wi-Fi Internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, meeting space, and a hotel marketplace. Room types available are King Suites, Handicap Accessible King Suites, and Double Queen Suites. Please contact one of our friendly Guest Services Agents if you have any questions or would like assistance booking reservations. With our commitment to guest satisfaction, our goal is to present you with the best value and a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel Pflugerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing