We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed June 24, 2005

This is an older hotel which has been remodeled and extremely well maintained. Our room was very large, very clean and quiet. The staff was very pleasant and very accomodating. The pool is a good size outdoor pool, making it nice for families. A nice amenity was a computer in the lobby for guest use.

We had dinner in the Alpine lodge restaurant, right on the premises, and it was excellent and reasonably priced. The hot buffet breakfast in the restaurant also was excellent, and was complimentary for hotel guests.

My wife and I chose this hotel based on another Trip Advisor's recommendation and were very pleased. We very definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 133 of 133 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
12
Reviewed May 17, 2004

My husband and I have stayed at the Swiss Clock Inn for the past 2 years during the West of the Pecos rodeo. We are booked for this year too. I really enjoy staying there. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is so very friendly. Each year when I call for reservations, the staff remembers who we are and tells us how happy they are that we are coming back. The breakfast is delicious. We even have the times down so we know when the rush is over!! The staff that cleans the rooms know us and are always very helpful and attentive to our needs. We enjoy sitting out by the pool and the quietness of the area. We will be sure to return as often as possible. Thanks for a great get-away!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtkelliher, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Swiss Clock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheli09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#7 of 17 in Pecos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Swiss Clock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Swiss Clock Inn

Address: 133 S Frontage Rd, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: $190 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Swiss Clock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Swiss Clock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swiss Clock Hotel Pecos
Best Western Pecos
Pecos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing