We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indeed”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

no complaints whatsoever about this BW. good room, good exterior, nice pool, excellent breakfast for this price range, and fine service. for the price paid, this was the best BW I have ever used. too bad it's in the middle of west texas, or i'd be a return customer! even the wife liked it, esp the breakfast. give it a try if you are anywhere near.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank zukepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
39
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very enjoyable stay as always. The General Manager, Kathy Garcia and the entire Pecos staff do an exceptional job in making this stay a great experience. The breakfast is of a widw variety and very good. I will be retiring soon and will miss staying there. Thank you for all the year's of excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

after initial confusion about the name of the facility...Best Western has two hotels' 1 named Alpine Lodge, the other Swiss Clock Chalet. though the outside of the rooms look dated, the room turned out to be fine. The WiFi signal was strong and fast enough to stream two Netflix movies simultaneously. The $116 dollar price was a little steep but reasonable for the area. When we return from breakfast we were surprised to see a housekeeper cleaning in our room. perhaps we should have put the "Do Not Disturb" sign outside on the doorknob.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveRhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Overall, the Swiss Clock is a decent, if not older hotel. It was very clean and no bedbugs. At the time i visited they were renovating the lobby any I had to check in next door at the Swiss Chalet. No problems there. The staff was very friendly and even engaged in idle chit chat with me. The rooms are all ground floor and there is a lovely outdoor grassy area with trees, a pool, and some BBQ pits for cooking. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, despite a full house. Overall, it is not as beautiful as the Swiss Chalet, but it is far from being dumpy. You can tell the owners take pride in this older hotel. I cannot wait too see what the lobby looks like when renovated. Only one criticism, and it is minor, the parking for larger vehicles is limited, but there is a back lot that can accommodate campers and large vehicles.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muttonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Older American family owned motel that is taken care of exceptionally well. Housekeepers are very attentive, as is the front desk staff. Although close to the highway, rooms are very quiet. Try not to get a room on the back of the hotel where the 18 wheelers park,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLandman1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were surprised how much hotels where in Pecos, TX. We only needed a room for the night as we drove cross country. Trip Advisor reviews helped us select this hotel which we paid $94 with a AAA discount. The room came with full breakfast included and free internet. We checked in fine, and were happy to find out all rooms are on the ground floor. You are able to park right in front of your room so unloading the car was easy. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and nice flat screen TV. I especially liked the Easy Clean remote they use in the rooms. This type of remote is better able to be cleaned by housekeeping, which is much appreciated by me. The room had coffee maker and everything we needed. Beds were excellent. When we first walked in there was a slight weird/damp odor but once we got the air on, the smell faded. The only downside was that we were given a room next to a dirt road, so when we got up in the morning, our car was completely covered with a light dust so thick our gray car looked white. But once we got on the road, the dust blew off and we were good to go.
The breakfast was great and the staff were very nice. Nice rest stop for us on our long road trip. The best thing was that offered a guest laundry room with FREE use of washer/dryers. You just had to supply your own soap. Very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the center of the hotel, behind the restaurant. Stay away from the side with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

There is not much to Pecos Texas...it seems like there were more motels than restaurants, so we didn't know what to expect with the room. Check in was quick and easy and the room was nice. Certainly not the nicest place we've ever stayed, but a clean, somewhat spacious room. It is all on one level and the doors open to the outside. The fitness facility was one of the nicest I've ever seen with what seemed to be brand new equipment.

The breakfast the next morning was awesome.

And I got a free shower cap!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#3 of 17 in Pecos
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Swiss Clock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Swiss Clock Inn

Property: Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
Address: 133 S Frontage Rd, I-20 West, Pecos, TX 79772-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Swiss Clock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Swiss Clock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swiss Clock Hotel Pecos
Best Western Pecos
Pecos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing