We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not refund” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Pecos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pecos
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
“Would not refund”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We recently as of last month rented by the week for 475.00. we had to leave early using only 2 days, we had our refund put back on our credit card, the transaction did not go thru, we have called them several times and ram has ignored our request for a refund, wanted us to send our mailing information, when he has it already we gave him the nformationit's been a month 27th of october and still no money back, my advice would be dont stay here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    6
    10
    36
See reviews for
18
12
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

The Motel 6 we stayed at in Carlsbad was half the price but twice the quality. Went here cause it was the only decently rated place with a room, but almost wished we'd slept in the car instead. Room was dingy, dirty, smelled of smoke, and the bathroom had a used washcloth hanging on the shower rod! For $90!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmaedchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel a few months ago in November of 2010. My stay was excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the rooms were huge for the price i got them for. I didn't expect there to be such a nice hotel in such a small town. I stayed there for a week or two and the owner and attendant at the main desk was very friendly. The bar deals they have are great as well. I could go on and on about this hotel,but, I should probably stop here. Also, I would recommend this to any body who wants a cheap and extremely comfortable stay while visiting Pecos, TX.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyMendessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pecoseinn, Manager at Econo Lodge Pecos, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
I thank you for praising our Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear such a wonderful word. Kindly come with your ID & This review page to avail a free night in our hotel.

Thanking you,

David Brain Curtis
Manager - Pecos Economy Inn
1 432 445 2266
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed there by chance on my way to New York.. They guys are soft spoken and very friendly. Neat & clean, Provided services after midnight with smile. They fixed internet after midnight.. Awesome!! A Hotel with Bar, A place to sleep and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disvyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pecoseinn, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Pecos, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words about this Hotel.

Respectfully,

Urias Saldana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

A very nice place to stay has been remodled and great service nice workout room and the room was great.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pecoseinn, Manager at Econo Lodge Pecos, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you very much for such a good word.

Respectfully,

Yvette Gomez
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#7 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pecos

Property: Econo Lodge Pecos
Address: 2207 W 3rd St, Pecos, TX 79772-2648 (Formerly Travelodge Pecos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pecos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 42 Smoking Rooms & 12 Non Smoking Rooms. Non Smoking Rooms are located inside the lobby & start with room number 302 to 314; so kindly make sure to ask for Non Smoking while making reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pecos Economy Hotel Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing